CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram:

- 1. Shri Ashok Basu, Chairperson
- 2. Shri Bhanu Bhushan, Member

Petition No. 9/2003

In the matter of

Petition under Section 13 (h) read with Section 13 (c) of the Electricity Regulatory Commissions Act, 1998-Recovery of outstanding dues on account of wheeling charges from January 2001 to July 2001 from APTRANSCO.

And in the matter of

Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.

Petitioner

Vs

- 1. Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Ltd, Hyderabad
- 2. Andhra Pradesh Generation Corporation Ltd., Hyderabad
- 3. Orissa Hydro Power Corporation Ltd., Bhubaneswar Respondents

ORDER

In the order dated 28.3.2006, the Commission had constituted a one-Member Bench with Shri A.H. Jung, as the Presiding Member to make appropriate recommendations to the Commission for its consideration and appropriate decision on the dispute between the parties involving outstanding payment of wheeling charges for the period January 2001 to July 2001. The Bench has submitted his recommendations to the Commission by his order dated 6.2.2007.

- 2. We direct that a copy of the said order dated 6.2.2007 be sent to the parties concerned, with a further direction that they may file their views/comments on the recommendations contained in the said order latest by 10.4.2007.
- 3. List this petition on 17.4.2007 for further directions.

Sd-/ sd-/

(BHANU BHUSHAN)
MEMBER
New Delhi, dated the 28th February 2007

(ASHOK BASU) CHAIRPERSON