Central Electricity Regulatory Commission Core-3, 6th & 7th Floor, Scope Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003

F.No.1/3(28)/2007-CAC/CERC

Dated, the 8th May, 2007

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred on it by Section 80 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (36 of 2003), and in supersession of the Central Advisory Committee constituted vide Notification No.1/3(28)/2006-Gen/CERC dated 8th March, 2006, the Commission establishes the Central Advisory Committee as under with immediate effect:-

- 1. Subramanian, Shri V., Secretary, Ministry of Non-Conventional Energy Sources, New Delhi
- 2. Chandra, Shri Ramesh, Member (Electrical), Railway Board, New Delhi
- 3. Rajamani, Shri G.S., Ex Member, CERC, F-2 Harmony Apartments, 56, 4th Main Road, Raja Annamalaipuram, Chennai
- 4. Mitra, Shri Sanjay, Joint Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, New Delhi
- 5. Garg, Shri S.K., Chairman & Managing Director, National Hydro Power Corporation Ltd., Faridabad
- 6. Sankaralingam, Shri T., Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC Ltd., New Delhi
- 7. Singh, Shri R.P., Chairman & Managing Director, Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd, Gurgaon
- 8. Chatterjee, Ms. Rachael, Chairman & Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh Transmission Corporation Limited, Hyderabad
- 9. De, Shri Malay Kumar, Chairman & Managing Director, West Bengal State Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd., Kolkatta
- 10. Das, Shri S.C., Chairman, Assam State Electricity Board, Guwahati
- 11. Chalasani, Shri J.P., Director, Reliance Energy Ltd., New Delhi
- 12. Menon, Shri Prasad R., Managing Director, Tata Power Company Ltd., Mumbai
- 13. Raghuraman, Shri V., Senior Advisor (Energy), Confederation of Indian Industry, Gurgaon
- 14. Mitra, Dr. Amit , Secretary General, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry, New Delhi
- 15. Pandey, Shri Ajay Bhushan, Managing Director, Maharashtra State Electricity

- Distribution Co. Ltd., Mumbai
- 16. Dhal, Shri Gagan Kumar, Chairman & Managing Director, GRIDCO Ltd., Bhubaneswar
- 17. Awasthy, Shri Avnish Kumar, Managing Director, Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd., Lucknow
- 18. Mann, Dr. B.S., President, Punjab Kisan Union, Punjab
- 19. Chidambaram, Shri R., Chairman, All India Power Engineers Federation, Chennai
- 20. Mehta, Shri Pradeep S., Secretary General, Consumer Unity & Trust Society, Jaipur, Rajasthan
- 21. Sant, Shri Girish, Prayas, Pune
- 22. Ravimohan, Shri R., Managing Director, Credit Rating Information Service of India Ltd., Mumbai
- 23. Shetty, Shri V.P., Chairman & Managing Director, Industrial Development Bank of India, Mumbai
- 24. Ramanathan, Shri. K., Distinguished Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute, New Delhi
- 25. Bery, Dr. Suman Kumar, Director General, National Council for Applied Economic Research, New Delhi
- 26. Sankar, Shri T.L., Advisor, Administrative Staff College of India, Hyderabad
- 27. Mukherji, Dr. Badal, Prof (Retd.), 38/5 Probyn Road, Delhi University, Delhi-9
- 28. Parekh, Shri Deepak ,Chairman, Housing Development Finance Corporation, Mumbai
- 2. In terms of the provisions of Section 80 (3) of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Chairperson, CERC shall be the ex-officio Chairperson of the CAC and Members of the CERC and Secretary to the Government of India in charge of the Ministry or Department of the Central Government dealing with Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution System shall be the ex officio Members of the CAC.
- 3. These orders shall be effective from the date of issue.