

सं. 31] No. 31] नई दिल्ली, बृहस्पतिवार, मार्च 12, 2009/फाल्गुन 21, 1930

NEW DELHI, THURSDAY, MARCH 12, 2009/PHALGUNA 21, 1930

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission

3rd & 4th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36, Janpath, New Delhi – 110 001

F.No.1/3(28)/2009-CAC/CERC

Dated the 06th March, 2009

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred on it by Section 80 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (36 of 2003), and in supersession of the Central Advisory Committee constituted vide Notification No.1/3(28)/2007-CAC/CERC dated 8th May, 2007, the Commission establishes the Central Advisory Committee as under with immediate effect:-

- 1. Member (Electrical), Railway Board, 213, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi 110 001.
- 2. Chairman & Managing Director, National Hydro Power Corporation Ltd., Sector-33, Faridabad 121 003.
- 3. Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC Ltd., Core-7, SCOPE Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.
- 4. Chairman & Managing Director, Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd, Plot No.2, Sector-29, Gurgaon, Haryana 122 001.
- 5. Chairman & Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh Transmission Corporation Limited, Vidyut Sudha, Hyderabad.

- 6. Chairman, Assam State Electricity Board, Bijulee Bhawan, Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781 001.
- 7. Jalan, Shri Lalit, Whole-time Director, Reliance Infrastructure Limited, Reliance Energy Centre, Santa Cruz (East), Mumbai 400 055.
- 8. Menon, Shri Prasad R., Managing Director, Tata Power Company Ltd., Bombay House, 24, Homi Modi Street, Fort, Mumbai 400 001.
- 9. President, Confederation of Indian Industry, Mantosh Sondhi Centre, 23, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.
- 10. President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Federation House, Tansen Marg, New Delhi 110 001.
- 11. Chairman, Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd., Plot NO.G-9, Prakashgarh, 4th Floor, Prof. Anant kanekar Marg, Bandra (East), Mumbai 400 051.
- 12. Chairman & Managing Director, GRIDCO Ltd., Janpath, Bhubaneswar 751 007.
- 13. Chairman & Managing Director, Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd., Shakti Bhawan, 14 Ashok Marg, Lucknow 226 001.
- 14. Singh, Shri Padamjit, Chairman, All India Power Engineers Federation, 45, Ranjit Bagh, Opp. Modi Mandir, Patiala 147 001 (Punjab).
- 15. Mehta, Shri Pradeep S., Secretary General, Consumer Unity & Trust Society, D-217, Bhaskar Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302 016, Rajasthan.
- 16. Sant, Shri Girish, Coordinator, Prayas (Energy Group), C/o Amrita Clinic, Athawale Corner, Karve Road, Deccan Gymkhana Corner, Pune 411 004.
- 17. Ravimohan, Shri R., Managing Director, Credit Rating Information Service of India Ltd., CRISIL House, 121-122, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai 400 093.
- 18. Shrivastava, Dr. Leena, Executive Director, The Energy and Resources Institute, Darbari Seth Block, Habitat Place, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.
- 19. Director General, National Council for Applied Economic Research, Parshila Bhawan, 11, IP Estate, New Delhi 110 002.
- 20. Sankar, Shri T.L., Advisor, Administrative Staff College of India, Bella Vista, Hyderabad 500 082.
- 21. Thakur, Shri T.N., Chairman & Managing Director, PTC India Limited, 2nd Floor, NBCC Tower, 15 Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi-110 066.

- 22. Jindal, Shri Naveen, Chairman, Jindal Power Limited, 105, International Home Deco Park, Plot No.7, Sector-127, Taj Express Way, Noida 201 301 (U.P.).
- 23. Madan, Shri R.K., CEO (Power), Adani Enterprises Ltd., Adani Corporate House, Plot No.83, Sector-32, Institutional Area, Gurgaon 122 001 (Haryana).
- 24. President, ASSOCHAM, 1, Community Centre, Zamrudpur, Kailash Colony, New Delhi 110 048.
- 25. Anand, Ms. Ritu, ED, Industrial Development Finance Corporation, ITC Centre, 3rd Floor, 760 Anna Salai, Chennai 600 002.
- 26. Pendse, Shri Ashok, President, Mumbai Grahak Panchayat, Grahak Bhawan, Sant Dhyaneshwar Marg, Vile Parle (West), Mumbai 400 056.
- 27. Shahi, Shri R.V., Secretary (Power) Retd., 14 Factory Road, A-Block, Ground Floor, Vardhman Medical College (Near Safdarjung Enclave), New Delhi 110 029.
- 28. Bami, Shri P.S., Ex-CMD NTPC, E-7/18, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110 057.
- 29. Dr. B.S. Mann, President, Punjab Kisan Union, 1091, Phase-V, Mohali, Punjab.
- 2. In terms of the provisions of Section 80 (3) of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Chairperson, CERC shall be the ex-officio Chairperson of the CAC and Members of the CERC and Secretary to the Government of India in charge of the Ministry or Department of the Central Government dealing with Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution System shall be the ex officio Members of the CAC.
- 3. These orders shall be effective from the date of issue.

Sd/-(Alok Kumar) Secretary