CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

• • • •

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 17th December, 2009

1.0 The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson In Chair
- 2. Mr. Rakesh Nath, Chairperson, CEA (Ex-officio Member, CERC)
- 3. Mr. R. Krishnamoorthy, Member
- 4. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 5. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 6. Mr. Alok Kumar, Secretary
- 7. Mr. K. Biswal, Chief (F)
- 8. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 9. Dr. Vijay Deshpande, Chief Advisor
- 10. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 11. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (E)
- 12. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Senior Advisor
- 13. Ms. Navneeta Verma, Asst. Chief (E)

2.0 <u>Item No. 1: Consideration of the major issues/objections raised by the stakeholders on draft Power Market Regulations.</u>

After considering proposals, the Commission directed that the final draft of power market regulations be prepared by the end of December'09 after incorporating the modifications as indicated during the meeting and taking into account the legal opinion being obtained from Solicitor General.

3.0 Item No.2: Consideration of the major issues/objections raised by the stakeholders on draft Trading Margin Regulations.

After considering the agenda proposal, the Commission directed that the final draft of the regulations be prepared by the end of December'09 after incorporating the modifications as indicated during the meeting.

4.0 <u>Item No. 3: Status of compliance of decisions of the Commission in previous meetings.</u>

The status was noted by the Commission and it was decided to review it in detail in the next meeting.

5.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.
