CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

• • • •

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 12th April, 2010

1.0 The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson In Chair
- 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Mr. M. Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Mr. Alok Kumar, Secretary
- 6. Mr. K. Biswal, Chief (F)
- 7. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 8. Mr. V.M. Deshpande, Chief Advisor
- 9. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 10. Mr. S.C. Shrivastava, Jt. Chief (Engg.)
- 11. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Sr. Advisor
- 12. Mr. S.K. Chatterjee, DC(RA)
- 13. Mr. S.N. Kalita, DC(Fin.)

2.0 <u>Item No.1: Consideration of the report of the committee on peaking tariff.</u>

Draft amendments to the tariff regulations be prepared on the basis of the recommendations after incorporating the modifications as per the decisions taken in the meeting.

3.0 <u>Item No. 2: Status of the pending decisions of the Commission in previous meetings</u>

Commission perused the status and desired that the pending issues should be expedited.

4.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.
