CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 30th November, 2010

....

- **1.0** The following were present:
 - 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

In Chair

- 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Mr. Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 6. Dr. V.M. Deshpande, Chief Advisor (Eco)
- 7. Dr. N.C. Mahapatra, Chief Advisor (Law)
- 8. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 9. Mr. P.K. Awasthi, JC(F)
- 10. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (E)
- 11. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Senior Advisor
- 12. Mr. S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)
- 13. Dr. U. R. Prasad, Deputy Chief (Eco)
- 14. Mr. H.T. Gandhi, Deputy Chief

2.0 <u>Item No. 1: Developing Benchmarks of Capital Cost – Model for</u> <u>Benchmarking Capital Cost of Thermal Power Stations –</u> <u>consideration/finalization</u>

After discussions, the proposal was approved in principle. The Commission also desired that the draft guidelines be finalized after incorporating the modifications as directed in the meeting.

3.0 <u>Item No.2: Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Standards of</u> <u>Performance of inter-State transmission licensees) Regultions, 2010 –</u> <u>consideration/finalization</u>

After discussions, the proposal was approved. The Commission also desired that draft regulations be finalized after incorporating the modifications as directed in the meeting.

4.0 <u>Item No.3: Proposed Modification in the Methodology for</u> <u>Calculating Escalation Indices for Use in Tariff Based Competitive</u> <u>Bidding-consideration/finalization</u>

After discussions the proposal was approved.

5.0 Item No.4: Review of pending cases

It was decided to review the pending cases separately with Chiefs of various wings.

6.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.
