CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

• • • •

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 31st May, 2010

1.0 The following were present:

1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

In Chair

- 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Mr. Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Mr. Gurdial Singh, Chairperson, CEA (Ex-Officio Member, CERC)
- 6. Mr. Alok Kumar, Secretary
- 7. Mr. K. Biswal, Chief (F)
- 8. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 9. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (E)
- 10. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Senior Advisor
- 11. Mr. Hemant K. Pandey, Dy. Chief (E)

2.0 <u>Item No. 1: Regulation for constituting Power Sector Development</u> Fund

After discussions, the proposal was approved.

3.0 <u>Item No.2: Draft Regulation on Regulation of Power Supply</u>

After discussions, the proposal was approved. The Commission also desired that draft regulations be circulated for comments of the stakeholders after incorporating the modifications as directed in the meeting.

4.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.