CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 188/2009

Coram

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
- 2. Shri S.Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Shri V.S.Verma, Member
- 4. Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

DATE OF HEARING: 20.7.2010 DATE OF ORDER: 27.7.2010

In the matter of

Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003, alleging denial of open access.

And in the matter of

Narayanpur Power Company Pvt. Ltd. Bangalore **Petitioner Vs**

- 1. Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited, Bangalore
- 2. Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Ltd., Gulbarga
- 3.State Load Despatch Centre, Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Ltd., Bangalore ...Respondents

Following was present:

Shri Anand Ganesan, Advocate for the KPTCL.

ORDER

This application has been made *inte-alia* alleging denial of open access by Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited (KPTCL) in contravention of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Open Access in inter-State Transmission) Regulations, 2008, as amended from time to time.

- 2. Vide record of proceeding dated 15.6.2010, the petitioner was allowed to file its rejoinder on the reply the KPTCL by 9.7.2010 with an advance copy to the respondents and accordingly petition was listed for hearing on 20.7.2010. No rejoinder has been filed by the respondents.
- 3. None was present on behalf of the petitioner. Accordingly, petition is dismissed for default and non-prosecution.

Sd/- Sd/- Sd/- Sd/- Sd/- Sd/- (M.DEENA DAYALAN) (V.S.VERMA) (S.JAYARAMAN) (Dr. PRAMOD DEO) MEMBER MEMBER CHAIRPERSON