CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram:

Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson Shri S.Jayaraman, Member Shri V.S.Verma, Member Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

DATE OF ORDER: 14.9.2010

In the matter of

Constitution of the Managing Committee of the Power System Development Funds

ORDER

Regulation 7 of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Power System Development Funds) Regulations, 2010 (hereinafter "Funds Regulations") provides for the constitution of the Managing Committee of the Funds as under:

"7. Managing Committee

- (1) A Managing Committee shall be appointed by the Commission for the administration of the Fund, consisting of the following members:-
 - (i) Head of NLDC/entity entrusted with the function of NLDC and RLDCs shall be designated by the Commission as the Chairperson of the Managing Committee;
 - (ii) Representative of each of the Regional Power Committees (RPC);
 - (iii) Representative of each of the RLDCs;
 - (iv) an officer of NLDC, not below the rank of General Manager, as nominated by the head of NLDC shall be the Member Convenor; and
 - (v) Two independent external members nominated by the Commission and of whom one member, in the opinion of the Commission, shall have special knowledge or experience in

the field of finance in the power sector and other member shall have the wide experience in the power sector:

Provided that appointment of the independent external members shall be subject to their acceptance of the nomination."

2. In accordance with the above regulation, the Commission hereby appoints the Managing Committee for the Power System Development Funds as under:

S. No.	Position in the Managing Committee	Person Nominated
1.	Chairman of the Managing Committee	Sh. S. K. Sonee, CEO, Power System Operation Corporation Ltd.
2.	Representative of Regional Power Committee	An officer of the level of General Manager or above to be nominated by each of the five Regional Power Committee (RPC) by 25 th September, 2010
3.	Representative of Regional Load Despatch Centre	 (a) Sh. V. K. Agrawal, G. M., Northern Regional Load Despatch Centre (b) Sh. M. G. Raoot, E.D., Western Regional Load Despatch Centre (c) Sh. P. Pentayya, G. M., Eastern Regional Load Despatch (d) Sh. P. R. Raghuram, G.M., Southern Regional Load Despatch (e) Sh. T. S. Singh, AGM (I/C), North-East Regional Load Despatch
4.	Member Convenor	Sh. V. V. Sharma, General Manager, National Load Despatch Centre
5.	Independent External Member (Finance)	Sh. R. Balasubramanian, ExExecutive Director (Finance), Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd., Neyveli R/o: B-1, Indus Mahanadhi, 15, Kalamegam Street, East Tambaram, Chennai-600 059.
6.	Independent External Director (Power Sector Expert)	Sh. M. M. Babu Narayanan, Additional Director, Central Power Research Institute, Bangalore

3. The Chairperson and Members of Management Committee mentioned at Sr. Nos. 1 to 4 above shall hold office and personally attend the meeting for the duration for which they are nominated by the

respective organizations. Whenever any of the nominees demits office on retirement or resignation or transfer, the respective organization shall forward fresh nominations in their place within one week to the Member Secretary who shall notify the composition of the Managing Committee by including the names of newly nominated members. The tenure of the independent members shall be for the period of two years from the date of this order. Other terms and conditions of membership of the Managing Committee shall be governed in accordance with the provisions of the Funds Regulations.

- 4. On the basis of the nominations received from National Load Despatch Centre, Sh. R. K. Bansal, DGM (NLDC) and Sh. V. Sethuraman, DGM (F & A) NLDC are nominated as the Secretary and the Treasurer of the Funds respectively.
- 5. The Managing Committee shall conduct its business in accordance of the relevant provisions of Funds Regulations.
- 6. The Secretary of the Managing Committee shall take necessary action to notify the office bearers of the Managing Committee on 30th September, 2010.

sd/- sd/- sd/- sd/- (M. DEENA DAYALAN) (V. S. VERMA) (S. JAYARAMAN) (Dr. PRAMOD DEO)
MEMBER MEMBER MEMBER CHAIRPERSON