## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

## Record of Proceedings

## Petition No.19/2009

Subject: Petition under Section 79 (i) (f) of the Electricity Act, 2003 against Damodar Valley Corporation for non supply of power allocated to the National Capital Territory of Delhi in accordance with the Power purchase agreement dated 24.8.2006 entered into between Damodar Valley Corporation and Delhi Transco Limited, and thereafter re-assigned to the three Discoms of Delhi vide Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission's Order dated 31.3.2007.

Date of Hearing: 18.5.2010

- Coram: Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson Shri S.Jayaraman, Member Shri V.S.Verma, Member Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member
- Petitioners: 1. BSES Rajdhani Power Limited, (BRPL) New Delhi
  - 2. BSES Yamuna Power Limited, (BYPL) New Delhi
    - 3. North Delhi Power Limited, (NDPL) Delhi
- Respondents: 1. Damodar Valley Corporation, Kolkata
  - 2. Delhi Transco Limited, New Delhi
  - 3. Ministry of Power, Govt. of India, New Delhi
- Parties present: 1. Shri Apoorva Mishra, Advocate, BRPL, BYPL and NDPL
  - 2. Shri Swetaketu Mishra, Advocate DVC
    - 3. Shri Bharat Sharma, NDPL
    - 4. Shri Avinash Verma, TPTCL
    - 5. Shri Amit, MPL

The learned counsel for the petitioner submitted that it has filed the Statement of claims in respect of one of the petitioner, namely, NDPL on 17.5.2010 and prayed for further two weeks time to file the individual claims in respect of the other two petitioners.

2. The Commission accepted the prayer and directed the petitioner to file the individual claims as above, with copy to the respondents, latest by 3.6.2010. The respondents to file reply, with copy to the petitioner, by 10.6.2010.

3. Matter shall be re-notified for hearing on 15.6.2010.

Sd/-(T.Rout) Joint Chief (Law)