CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 18th October, 2011

1.0 The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson In Chair
- 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Mr. Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Mr. Rajiv Bansal, Secretary
- 6. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 7. Mr. V.M. Deshpandey, Chief Advisor (Eco)
- 8. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 9. Mr. P.K. Awasthi, Jt. Chief (F)
- 10. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (E)
- 11. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Senior Advisor
- 12. Mr. S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)
- 13. Mr. Rajeev Pushkarna, Deputy Chief(F)

2.0 <u>Item No. 1: Consideration on draft Central Electricity Regulatory Commission</u> (Sharing of inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) (First amendment) Regulations, 2011

This was considered and approved with certain modifications.

3.0 Item No. 2: Draft amendment to Trading Regulations

This was considered and approved with certain modifications.

4.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.
