#### CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

• • • •

### Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 10<sup>th</sup> August, 2011

### **1.0** The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson In Chair
- 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Mr. Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Mr. Rajiv Bansal, Secretary
- 6. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 7. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 8. Mr. P.K. Awasthi, Jt. Chief (F)
- 9. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (E)
- 10. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Senior Advisor
- 11. Shri S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)

## 2.0 <u>Item No. 1 Draft CERC Regulation on Determination of Forbearance and Floor Price for the REC framework to be applicable from 1st April 2012.</u>

This was considered and approved as proposed.

### 3.0 <u>Item No.2: Draft Central Electricity Regulatory Commission</u> (Payment of Fees) Regulations, 2011.

This was considered and approved with certain modifications.

# 4.0 <u>Item No. 3: Review of provision 8(8) of CERC (Grant of Connectivity, Long Term Access and Medium Term Access)</u> <u>Regulation in respect of construction of dedicated line by Generator/CTU considering changed power sector scenario.</u>

The proposal was noted and the Commission felt that the existing provision of regulation is adequate and does not require any change.

**5.0** The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.