#### **CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION**

## Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 28th December, 2011

....

- **1.0** The following were present:
  - 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
  - 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
  - 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
  - 4. Mr. Deena Dayalan, Member
  - 5. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
  - 6. Dr. V.M. Deshpandey, Chief Advisor (Eco)
  - 7. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
  - 8. Mr. P.K. Awasthi, Jt. Chief (F)
  - 9. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (E)
  - 10. Mr. S.C. Srivastava, Jt. Chief (E)
  - 11. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Senior Advisor
  - 12. Mr. S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)
  - 13. Mr. H.T. Gandhi, Deputy Chief (Finance)

# 2.0 <u>Item No.1: Consideration of Guidelines for scrutiny and approval of commissioning of schedule of the Hydro Electric Projects of a developers, not being a State controlled or owned company.</u>

This was considered and endorsed in principle with certain directions.

# 3.0 <u>Item No.2: Draft Regulations on Market Domination under section</u> <u>60 of the Act.</u>

This was considered and certain directions were given.

## 4.0 Item No.3: Procedure of hearings

This was considered and approved with certain directions.

5.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

### In Chair