CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

• • • •

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 19th July, 2012

1.0 The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson In Chair
- 2. Shri S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Shri V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Shri Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Shri A.S. Bakshi, Chairperson, CEA & Ex-officio Member, CERC
- 6. Shri Rajiv Bansal, Secretary
- 7. Shri Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 8. Shri M.K. Anand, Chief (Finance)
- 9. Shri J. P. Painuly, Chief Advisor (Eco)
- 10. Shri Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 11. Shri P.K. Awasthi, Jt. Chief (F)
- 12. Shri Rahul Banerjee, Sr. Advisor
- 13. Shri S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)
- 14. Shri H.T. Gandhi, Deputy Chief (F)

2.0 <u>Item No.1: Draft regulations on Prevention of Adverse Effect on Competition) Regulations 2012.</u>

The Commission considered and approved the proposal with certain directions.

3.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.
