CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **NEW DELHI**

Petition No. 206/MP/2011

Coram

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
- 2. Shri S.Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Shri V.S.Verma, Member
- 4. Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

DATE OF HEARING: 9.2.2012 **DATE OF ORDER: 21.2.2012**

In the matter of

Laying of 220 kV D/C transmission line from Gujarat Energy transmission Corporation Ltd. 220 kV Bhilad sub-station to manufacturing facility at Silvassa.

And in the matter of

Reliance Industries Limited, Silvassa

Petitioner

Vs

Electricity Deptt., Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Silvassa...Respondent

Following was present:

Shri Sakesh Kumar, Advocate for Dadra and Nagar Haveli

ORDER

This application has been filed by petitioner, Reliance Industries Limited with following prayers:

> "(a) Allow us to lay 220 kV D/C line on behalf of Electricity Department, Dadra and Nagar Haveli (DNH);

- (a) Allow long-term open access for meeting Phase-I and Phase-II power requirement;
- (b) Allow continuing as the customer of Electricity Deptt., DNH and will increase the contract demand whenever he sanctions additional load;
- (c) In view of incurring capital expenditure to lay transmission line and associated infrastructure, entitle us to pay concessional long-term open access transmission charges for use of line and associated transmission infrastructure;
- (d) Allow to make transmission system as inter-State system to enable Electricity Deptt., DNH to draw power from this transmission line to the DNH Electrical system; and
- (e) To amend/alter the petition as may be required."
- 2. None was present on behalf of petitioner. Shri Sakesh Kumar, advocate appeared on behalf of respondent Electricity Deptt., Dadra and Nagar Haveli.
- 3. The petitioner in its letter dated 8.2.2012 has sought the permission of the

Commission to withdraw the present petition and file an appropriate application in due course of time.

The prayer of the petitioner is accepted. Accordingly, Petition No. 4. 206/MP/2011is disposed of as withdrawn.

sd/-Sd/sd/sd/-

(M.DEENA DAYALAN) **MEMBER**

MEMBER

MEMBER

(V.S.VERMA) (S.JAYARAMAN) (Dr. PRAMOD DEO) **CHAIRPERSON**