# CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

# Petition No. 23/2012 (Suo-motu)

#### Coram

Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson Shri S. Jayraman, Member Shri V.S.Verma, Member Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

# DATE OF HEARING: 10.7.2012 DATE OF ORDER: 12.7.2012

### In the matter of

Non-compliance of para 10 of order dated 26.12.2011 in Petition No. 213/MP/2011 by Power Department, Government of Sikkim, Gangtok.

And In the matter of

> Power Department, Government of Sikkim, Gangtok Secretary, Power Department, Government of Sikkim, Gangtok

Respondents

## Following was present:

Shri Rakesh Prasad, PGCIL

## <u>ORDER</u>

The Commission in its order dated 26.6.2012 had observed as under:

"4. As per the report received from PGCIL, an amount of  $\mathbf{\overline{\tau}}$  1.19 crore is outstanding against the first respondent as on 13.6.2012 in regard to transmission charges.

5. We direct the second respondent to ensure that outstanding amount is liquidated by 30.6.2012 failing which the second respondent will make himself personally liable for action under appropriate provision of the Electricity Act, 2003."

2. None has appeared on behalf of the respondents.

3. During the course of hearing, the representative of the Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. has submitted that in compliance with Commission's directions dated 26.6.2012, the Power Department, Govt. of Sikkim has liquidated the outstanding amount of ₹ 1.19 crore. However, fresh dues of ₹ 1.57 crore beyond 60 days have accumulated.

4. Since the respondents have liquidated the outstanding dues for which notices were issued in this petition, we discharge notices under Section 142 of the Electricity Act, 2003 against the respondents. As regards the outstanding dues accumulated subsequently, PGCIL may initiate action in accordance with Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Regulations of Power Supply) Regulations, 2010.

5. The Petition No. 23/2012 (Suo motu) is disposed of in terms of the above.

Sd/-	sd/-	sd/-	sd/-
(M.Deena Dayalan)	(V.S. Verma)	(S. Jayaraman)	(Dr Pramod Deo)
Member	Member	Member	Chairperson