CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 48/MP/2012

Coram:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
- 2. Shri S.Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Shri V.S.Verma, Member
- 4. Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

Date: 28.9.2012

In the matter of

Order dated 14.8.2012 in Petition No. 48/MP/2012 regarding approval under Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Regulatory Approval for Execution of Inter-State Transmission Scheme to Central Transmission Utility) Regulations, 2010 read with Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Connectivity, Long Term and Medium Term Open Access to Inter-State Transmission system and related matters) regulation, 2009 for grant of regulatory approval for execution of Transmission System Strengthening in Western Region for MB Power (M.P.) Limited.

And in the matter of

Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd., Gurgaon Petitioner

Vs

- 1. Bihar State Electricity Board, Patna
- 2. West Bengal State Electricity Board, Calcutta
- 3. Grid Corporation of Orissa Ltd., Bhubaneswar
- 4. Damodar Valley Corporation, Calcutta
- 5. Power Department, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok
- 6. Jharkhand State Electricity Board, Ranchi
- 7. Assam State Electricity Board, Assam
- 8. Meghalaya State Electricity Board, Shillong
- 9. Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh
- 10. Power & Electricity Deptt., Govt. of Mizoram, Aizwal
- 11. Electricity Deptt., Govt. of Manipur, Imphal
- 12. Deptt. of power, Govt. of Nagaland, Nagaland
- 13. Tripura State Electricity Corp. Ltd., Agartala
- 14. Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Ltd., Jaipur
- 15. Ajmer Vidyut Vitram Nigam Ltd., Rajasthan
- 16. Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd., Jaipur
- 17. Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd., Rajasthan
- 18. Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board, Shimla
- 19. Punjab State Electricity Board, Patiala
- 20. Harayana Power Purchase Centre, Panchkula



- 21. Power Development Deptt., Govt. of Jammu and Kashmir, Jammu
- 22. Uttar Pradesh Power Corp. Ltd., Lucknow
- 23. Delhi Transco Ltd., New Delhi
- 24. Chandigarh Administration, Chandigarh
- 25. Uttarakhand Power Corp. Ltd., Dehradun
- 26. BSES Yamuna Power Ltd., New Delhi
- 27. BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd., New Delhi
- 28. North Delhi Power Ltd., New Delhi
- 29. NDMC, New Delhi
- 30. North Central Railway, Allahabad
- 31. Karnataka Power Transmission Corp. Ltd., Bangalore
- 32. BESCOM, Banglore, Karnataka
- 33. GESCOM, Gulburga, Karnataka
- 34. HESCOM, Hubli, Karnataka
- 35. MESCOM, Mangalore, Karnataka
- 36. CESC, Mysore, Karnataka
- 37. Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Ltd., Hyderabad
- 38. Eastern Power Distribution Co. of Andhra Pradesh Ltd., Andhra Pradesh
- 39. Southern Power Distribution Co. of Andhra Pradesh Ltd., Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
- 40. Central Power Distribution Co. of Andhra Pradesh Ltd., Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
- 41. Northern Power Distribution Co. of Andhra Pradesh Ltd., Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
- 42. Kerala State Electircity Board, Thiruvananthapuram
- 43. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, Chennai
- 44. Electricity Deptt., Govt. of Pondicherry, Pondicherry
- 45. Electricity Deptt., Govt. of Goa, Panji, Goa
- 46. Madhya Pradesh Tradeco, Jabalpur
- 47. Madhya Pradesh Audhyogik Kandra Vikas Nigam Ltd., Indore
- 48. Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd., Mumbai
- 49. Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd., Baroda
- 50. Electricity Deptt., Administration of Daman & Diu, Daman
- 51. Electricity Deptt., Administration of Dadar Nagar Haveli, Silvassa
- 52. Chhattisgarh State Electricity Board, Chhattisgarh ... Respondents

CORRIGENDUM

Line 2 of Page 7 of the order dated 14.8.2012 in Petition No.

48/MP/2012, the year "2012" shall be read as "2013".

2. The contents of the said order dated 14.8.2012 except for the above correction shall be remain unchanged.

SD/- SD/- SD/-

(M.DEENA DAYALAN) (V.S.VERMA) (S.JAYARAMAN) (DR.PRAMOD DEO)
MEMBER MEMBER CHAIRPERSON