CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 25/TT/2011

Sub: Petition under section 62(1) (c) of the Electricity Act 2003 for determination of Transmission charges in respect of Transmission System of ORISSA POWER TRANSMISSION CORPORATION LIMITED (OPTCL) Comprising the 220 kV D/C Rourkela - Tarkera - Budhipadar - Korba (Orissa portion) line and associated substation bays with effect from 01.04.2004 to 31.03.2009 for transmission of power from NTPC power stations in Eastern Region (ER) to Western Region (WR)

Date of Hearing: 28.8.2012

Coram : Dr. Pramod Deo. Chairperson

Shri S. Jayaraman, Member Shri V.S.Verma, Member

Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

Petitioner : Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL)

Respondents Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.

and Others

Parties present : Shri R.K. Mehta, Advocate

Shri David A., Advocate

Record of Proceedings

Due to paucity of time, the hearing of the above mentioned petition could not be taken up. Accordingly, the matter is adjourned.

2. The Petition shall be listed for hearing on 18.9.2012.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Joint Chief Legal