CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Record of Proceedings

Petition No. 25/TT/2011

Subject : Petition under section 62(1)(c) of the Electricity Act,

2003 for determination of Wheeling Charges in respect of transmission system of Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) comprising the 220 kV D/C Rourkela-Tarkera-Budhipadar-Korba (Odisha Portion) line and associated sub-station bays with effect from 1.4.2004 to 31.3.2009 for transmission of surplus power from NTPC power stations in Easter Region (ER) to

Western Region (WR).

Date of hearing : 18.9.2012

Coram : Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

Shri S. Jayaraman, Member Shri V.S. Verma, Member

Petitioner : Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. (OPTCL)

Respondents : Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission

Corporation Limited and 7 others

Parties present : Shri R.K. Mehta, Advocate, OPTCL

Shri David A, Advocate, OPTCL Shri Manoj Dubey, MPPTCL Shri B.P. Mohapathra, GRIDCO

1. The learned counsel for the petitioner submitted that annual wheeling charges for the period from 1.4.2001 to 31.3.2004 for OPTCL transmission system comprising of 220 kV D/C Rourkela-Tarkera-Budhipur-Korba line (Orissa portion) and associated eight substation bays were determined by the Commission by order dated 23.3.2007 in Petition No. 6/2004, on the basis of report dated 30.9.2005 submitted by Member Secretary, EREB. The learned counsel of petitioner submitted that the present petition has been filed for determination of tariff of the transmission system for the period 2004-09.

- 2. The learned counsel for MPPTCL requested for time to file its reply to the petition.
- 3. The petitioner was directed to serve copy of the petition on the respondents latest by 25.9.2012, if not served already. The respondents were directed to file the reply on affidavit on or before 10.10.2012 with an advance copy to the petitioner. Rejoinder, if any, may be filed by the petitioner, latest by 20.10.2012.
- 3. The petition shall be listed for hearing on 30.10.2012.

By the order of the Commission,

Sd/-(T. Rout) Joint Chief (Law) 24.9.2012