CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Record of Proceedings

Petition No. 25/TT/2011

Subject: Petition under section 62(1) (c) of the Electricity Act,

2003 for determination of Wheeling Charges in respect of transmission system of Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) comprising the 220 kV D/C Rourkela-Tarkera-Budhipadar-Korba (Odisha portion) line and associated sub-station bays with effect from 1.4.2004 to 31.3.2009 for transmission of surplus power from NTPC power stations in Eastern

Region (ER) to Western Region (WR)

Date of hearing : 30.10.2012

Coram : Shri S.Jayaraman, Member

Shri V.S.Verma, Member

Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member

Petitioner : Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. (OPTCL)

Respondent : Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.

& 6 others

Parties present : Shri R.K.Mehta, Advocate, OPTCL

Shri David A., Advocate, OPTCL

Shri M.R.Das, OPTCL

Shri Pramod Chowdhary, MPPMCL

Shri Dilip Singh, MPPMCL

The learned counsel for the petitioner, OPPTCL, requested for time to file rejoinder to the reply filed by M.P. Power Management Company Ltd. (MPPMCL).

2. The representative of MPPMCL submitted that all functions of erstwhile MPSEB relating to agreements and arrangements have been transferred to

MPPMCL and therefore it is a necessary party to the petition. He requested the Commission to direct the petitioner to implead MPPMCL also as a respondent.

- 3. None appeared for respondent, Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Limited (MPPTCL).
- 4. The Commission accepted the request of MPPMCL and directed to implead MPPMCL as a respondent in the petition. The respondents were directed to file replies on affidavit on or before 15.11.2012 with advance copies to the petitioner. Rejoinder, if any, may be filed by the petitioner, latest by 22.11.2012.
- 5. The petition shall be listed for hearing on 6.12.2012.

By the order of the Commission,

Sd/-

(T. Rout) Joint Chief (Law) 9.11.2012