CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 170/TL/2012

Subject: Application for grant of inter-State transmission licence to ACB

India Ltd.

Date of hearing : 26.2.2013

Coram : Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

Shri S.Jayaraman, Member Shri V.S.Verma, Member

Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

Petitioner : ACB India Limited, Gurgaon

Respondents : Power Grid Corporation of India Limited, Gurgaon

Spectrum Coal and Power Ltd., Gurgaon Maruti Clean Coal and Power Limited, Raipur Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd. Vadodara

Parties present : Shri Sanjeev K. Bhardwaj, Advocate, ACBIL

Shri H.M.Jain, ACBIL

Shri M.G.Ramachandran, Advocate, GUVNL

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for the GUVNL submitted that the reply to the application has been filed on 25.2.2013. Learned counsel on instructions from CTU requested for time to file the response.

2. The representative of the petitioner submitted that the generating plant is likely to be commissioned by December 2013. The matter of sharing of transmission line was discussed in the meeting of 14th Standing Committee held on 31.1.2012. In the said meeting it was recommended that MCCPL would be allowed open access through 400 kV D/C ACBIL TPS-765/WR Bilaspur dedicated transmission line only after the ACBIL transmission line is declared as an ISTS. Accordingly, the petitioner entered into an agreement with MCCPL in consultation with CEA and CTU.

- 3. The Commission directed the CEA and CTU to file their replies on or before 8.3.2013, with an advance copy to the petitioner who may file its rejoinder, if any, by 15.3.2013. The petitioner was further directed to file its rejoinder, if any, to the reply of GUVNL, by 8.3.2013, with an advance copy to the GUVNL.
- 4. The Commission directed that duly authorized representatives who are well conversant with the subject should be deputed by Central Electricity Authority and Central Transmission Utility to assist the Commission on the next date of hearing.
- 5. The petition shall be listed for hearing on **19.3.2013**.

By order of the Commission,

SD/-(T. Rout) Joint Chief (Law)