CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 103/RC/2013

Coram:

Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson Shri V.S.Verma, Member Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member

Date of Order : 29.5.2013

In the matter of

Regulatory Compliance Application for change of name of inter-State trading licence of My Home Power Limited.

And In the matter of

My Home Power Limited.

..Applicant

And In the matter of

My Home Power Private Limited

ORDER

This Regulatory Compliance application has been made by the My
Home Power Limited for change of name of the company from 'My Home
Power Limited' to 'My Home Power Private Limited.'

2. By order dated 26.4.2011, My Home Power Limited was granted trading licence for Category III to trade in electricity as an electricity trader in the whole of India, in accordance with Central Electricity Regulatory

Commission (Procedure, Terms and Conditions of Trading licence and other related matters) Regulations, 2009 amended from time to time.

- 3. The applicant has submitted that the name of the company has been changed from 'My Home Power Limited' to 'My Home Power Private Limited' with effect from 10.4.2013. The certificate dated 10.4.2013 issued by THE Registrar of Companies, Andhra Pradesh has been placed on record under affidavit.
- 4. Consequent to issue of certificate by the Registrar of Companies, Andhra Pradesh, as noted above, we direct that the name of the licensee be changed from 'My Home Power Limited ' to 'My Home Power Private Limited' in the Commission's records.
- 5. A copy of this order be sent to the Central Government in Ministry of Power, Central Electricity Authority and Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd (CTU) in terms of sub-section (7) of Section 15 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for their information and record.
- 6. We direct that necessary endorsement be made on the licence issued to the applicant with regard to change of name of the licensee. Except the name, there shall not be any change in the terms and conditions of the licence.

7. The petition stands disposed of accordingly.

Sd/-(M. Deena Dayalan) Member

sd/-(V.S.Verma) Member

sd/-(Dr. Pramod Deo) Chairperson