CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 393/MP/2014

Sub: Petition under Section 79 (1) (c), (f) & (k) of the Electricity Act, 2003 seeking appropriate direction or order declaring allocation of LTA on LILO of existing lines by the respondent No. 1 vide letter dated 22.9.2014 as illegal, arbitrary, malafide and discriminatory and contrary to the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 and the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Connectivity, Long-Term and medium term open access in inter-State transmission and related matters) Regulations, 2009.

Date of hearing	: 27.10.2014
Petitioner	: D.B. Power Limited
Respondents	: Powergrid Corporation of India Limited and others
Coram	: Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member
Parties present	 Shri Deepak Khurana, Advocate, D.B. Power Shri Akhil Sharma, DB Power Shri Vikas Mishra, D.B. Power Shri Prashant Panda, D.B. Power Shri H. Sharma, D.B. Power Shri Y.K. Sehgal, PGCIL Shri Dilip Rozekar, PGCIL Shri Dilip Rozekar, PGCIL Shri Jyoti Prasad, NLDC Shri S.Barpanda, NLDC Ms. Jayantika Singh, NLDC Shri Abilia Zaidi, NLDC Shri V.K.Jain, TANGEDCO Shri S.Thrunkvukkar, TANGEDCO Ms. Shruti Bhatia IEX

Record of Proceedings

The representative of POSOCO submitted that the reply to the petition has already been filed on behalf of NLDC and WRLDC.

2. The representative of CTU submitted that reply to the petition has already been filed. However, POSOCO has not served copy of its reply on CTU.

3. The Commission directed POSOCO to serve copy of the reply to CTU.

4. The Commission directed the respondents to file their replies, if not filed, by 31.10.2014, with an advance copy to the petitioner who may its rejoinder if any, on or before 3.11.2014.

5. With the consent of the parties, the Commission directed to list the petition on 10.11.2014.

By order of the Commission

(T. Rout) Chief (Law)