CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 85/MP/2013

Coram:

Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Ms.Neerja Mathur, Member (EO)

Date of Order: 25.8.2014

In the matter of

Corrigendum to Order dated 8.8.2014 in Petition No. 85/MP/2013.

And

In the matter of

Sasan UMPP- Declaration of COD and scheduling.

And

In the matter of

Consideration of the declaration of COD and scheduling of Sasan UMPP in terms of the judgement dated 12.8.2013 in Appeal No.149/2013 of Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

And

In the matter of

Western Regional Load Despatch Centre, Mumbai

Petitioner

- VS
- 1. Sasan Power Limited, Mumbai
- 2. Lahmeyer International (India) Pvt. Ltd.

Respondents

- 1. MP Power Management Company Limited, Jabalpur
- 2. Pashchimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited, Meerut
- 3. Purvanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited, Varanasi
- 4. Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited, Lucknow
- 5. Dakshinchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited, Agra
- 6. Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, Patiala
- 7. Tata Power Distribution Limited, New Delhi

- 8. BSES Rajdhani Power Limited, New Delhi
- 9. BSES Yamuna Power Limited, New Delhi
- 10. Haryana Power Generation Corporation Limited, Panchkula
- 11. Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited, Ajmer
- 12. Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd, Jaipur
- 13. Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd, Jodhpur
- 14. Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd, Dehradun
- 15. Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi

Proforma Respondents

Following were present:

For Petitioner:

Shri Sitesh Mukherjee, Advocate, POSOCO

Shri Gautam Chawla, Advocate, POSOCO

Ms. S. Usha, POSOCO

Shri Arun Dhillon, POSOCO

Shir P. Pentayya, WRLDC

Shri S.S. Barpanda, POSOCO

Shri V.K. Agarwal, POSOCO

Ms. Jyoti Prasad, POSOCO

For Respondents:

Shri J.J. Bhatt, Sr. Advocate, SPL

Shri Radhika Gautam, Advocate, SPL

Shri Suresh Nagarajan, SPL

Shri R. Kigwade, SPL

Shri N.K.Deo, SPL

Shri Mayank Gupta, SPL

Shri V.K. Reddy, SPL

Shri A.K. Asthana, SPL

Shri P. Venkatarao, SPL

Shri G. Umapathy, Advocate, MPPCL

Ms. Anushree Bardhan, Advocate, HPGCL

Ms. Poorva Saigal, HPGCL

Shri Ruth Elwin, Advocate, Lahmeyer International

Shri C.N. Murty, Lahmeyer International

Shri Tarun Agarwal, Lahmeyer International

Shri R.K. Soni, Lahmeyer International

Shri Alok Shankar, Advocate, TPDDL

Shri Rahul Dhawan, Advocate, BRPL and BYPL

Shri Anand K. Ganesan, Advocate PSPCL

Ms. Swapna Seshadri, Advocate, PSPCL

Shri Padamjit Singh

.....

Corrigendum

The Commission has disposed of the above petition vide order dated 8.8.2014. It has come to notice that in para 37 of the said order, the word 'petitioner' has been inadvertently mentioned in place of Respondent No.1, Sasan Power Limited. This is a clerical error and needs to be rectified.

2. In exercise of our power under Regulation 103A of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 as amended from to time, we direct that the word 'petitioner' occurring in lines 1, 4, 7 and 13 of para 37 shall be read as 'Respondent No.1'.

Sd/- sd/- sd/- sd/- sd/- (Neerja Mathur) (A.K. Singhal) (M Deena Dayalan) (Gireesh B. Pradhan) Member (EO) Member Member Chairperson