CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram: Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member

Date of Order: 20.8.2014

In the matter of

Dissolution of Managing Committee constituted under Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Power System Development Fund) Regulations, 2010

ORDER

The Commission vide order dated 14.9.2010 had appointed the Managing Committee of the Power System Development Fund constituted under Regulation 7 of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Power System Development Fund) Regulations, 2010 (hereinafter 2010 PSDF Regulations). After its constitution, Managing Committee has held several meetings and conducted its business in accordance with the PSDF Regulations.

2. Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Power System Development Fund) Regulations, 2014 (hereinafter 2014 PSDF Regulations) has been notified on 9.1.2014 repealing the 2010 PSDF Regulations. Regulation 15 of the 2014 PSDF Regulations reads as under:

- "15. Repeal and Savings
- (a) Save as otherwise provided in these regulations, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Power System Development Fund) Regulations, 2010 are hereby repealed.

(b) Notwithstanding such repeal, anything done or any action taken or purported to have been done or taken including any procedure, minutes, annual reports, confirmation or declaration or any instrument executed under the repealed regulations shall be deemed to have been done to taken under the relevant provisions of these regulations."

There is no provision for a Managing Committee in the 2014 PSDF Regulations and therefore, after the notification of the 2014 PSDF Regulations, there is no statutory basis for continuation of the Managing Committee. Accordingly, the Managing Committee is deemed to have been dissolved from the date of notification of the 2014 PSDF Regulations. However, any action already taken by the Managing Committee is saved in terms of Regulation 15 (b) of the 2014 PSDF Regulations.

sd/-(A.S. Bakshi) Member sd/-(A.K. Singhal) Member sd/-(M. Deena Dayalan) Member sd/-(Gireesh B. Pradhan) Chairperson