CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC Dated: 17.07.2015

To

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

Subject: Meeting of Validation Committee for the 2nd quarter of the year 2015 – 2016 (July to September, 2015) for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2015.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the 2nd meeting of the Validation Committee for the year 2015-16 will be held in NLDC Conference Room at 10:00 a.m on 22.07.2015. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs. RPCs and RLDCs are requested to host this meeting notice on their web site and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.

Load generation data for the 2nd quarter (1stJuly, 2015 to 30th September, 2015), if not sent already, may be sent to NLDC.

Further with reference to email dated 03.07.2015 from Chief (Engg), CERC to CTU (copy attached). CTU is required to send a list of such generators where LTA has not yet started due to non-commissioning of a few associated lines, to NLDC before 21.07.2015, to be included in presentation for discussion on 22.07.2015.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

(Shilpa Agarwal)
Deputy Chief (Engg.)

Validation Committee Members

SI. No.	Name of the Organizations	Name of the nominated persons	Address
1.	CERC	Shri A K Saxena, Chief (Engg.)	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission, 3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
2.		Shri P.K. Awasthi, Joint Chief (Fin.)	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission 3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
3.	CEA	Shri Ravinder Gupta Director, SP&PA Division	Central Electricity Authority 3 rd Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi - 110 066
4.		Director, GM Division	Central Electricity Authority 6 th Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan , R.K.Puram, New Delhi-110066
5.	CTU/ Powergrid	Shri N.K.Jain, GM (Comm.)/ alternate member Shri Prashant Sharma, GM (Comm.)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
6.		Shri Dilip Rozekar, DGM (SEF)/ alternate member Shri RVMM Rao, Chief. Design Engineer (SEF)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
7.	POSOCO	Shri K.V.S Baba General Manager	Northern Regional Load Despatch Centre,et Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
8.		Shri P.R. Raghuram, Executive Director	Southern Regional Load Despatch Centre 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore, Karnataka-560009
9.		Shri V.K. Agarwal, Executive Director	National Load Despatch Centre 18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh, Marg,Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
10.		Shri U.K. Verma, General Manager	Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
11.	NRPC	P.S. Mhaske Member Secretary	Northern Regional Power Committee 18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11
12.	WRPC	Shri S.D. Taksande, Member Secretary	Western Regional Power Committee Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol,

			Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East),
			Mumbai-400093
13.	SRPC	Shri S.R. Bhat,	Southern Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary	29, Race Course Cross Road,
			Bangalore-560009, Karnataka
14.	ERPC	Shri A.K. Bandyopadhyay,	Eastern Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary	14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge,
			Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
15.		Shri S.K.Das,	Bihar State Electricity Board
		Director Engineering	1 st Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey
			Road, Patna-21, Bihar
16.	NERPC	Shri P.K Mishra	North Eastern Regional Power
		Member Secretary	Committee
			Meghalaya State Housing Finance
			Co-Operative Society Ltd.BLDG.,
			Nongrim Hills, Shillong-793003
17.		Shri Jatin Baishya,	State Load Despatch Centre
		Senior Manager	Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati
18.	SLDC	Shri P.A.R. Bende	Chief Engineer
		Chief Engineer, SLDC	Madhya Pradesh Power
			Transmission Company Ltd.,
			Nayagaon,Rampur,
			Jabalpur- 482008
19.	KPTCL	Shri S. Sumanth	Karnataka Power Transmission
		Director(Transmission),	Corp.Ltd.,
		KPTCL	Kauvery Bhavan, K.G. Road,
			Bangalore – 560009
20.	UPPTCL	Shri A.K. Singh,	Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission
		Director(Operation)	Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor,
		Uttar Pradesh Power	Shakti Bhavan, Ashok Marg,
		Transmission Corporation	Lucknow - 226001
		Ltd.	

LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES

SI.	Name of the	Name of the persons	Address
No.	Statutory	and Designation	
	Bodies	_	
1.	NTPC	Shri Inderjit Kapoor,	NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex,
		Director (Commercial)	Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003
2.	NHPC	Shri S.K Agarwal	NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad -
		Executive Director (O&M)	121003 (Haryana)
3.	NEEPCO	Shri P.K Singha,	Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony,
		Executive Director	Shillong - 793003
4.	NLC	Shri Sekar K,	No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk,
		Director (Commercial)	Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India.
5.	SJVN	Shri Romesh Kapoor	SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla
		General Manager (C&SO)	– 171009.

Copy of email dated 03.07.2015 from Chief (Engg), CERC to CTU

Ajay Kumar Saxena

Jul 3 🔭

- To sgupta@powergridindia.com, yksehgal@powergridindia.com, yugal_sgl@yahoo.com, ssbarpanda@gmail.com, vka1996@gmail.com
- CC mg.manju@gmail.com, ashok@powergridindia.com, vikramsinghfms@gmail.com, shilpadce@yahoo.com, akhilkg@gmail.com, and 2 more...

Dear Madam/Sir

This has reference to 3rd amendment under CERC (Sharing of Transmission Charges and losses)Regulations notified on 1.4 21015. Regulation 8 (5) of this regulation provides as follows:

"Provided further that where the operationalization of LTA is contingent upon commissioning of several transmission lines or elements and only some of the transmission lines or elements have been declared commercial, the generator shall pay the transmission charges for LTA operationalised corresponding to the transmission system commissioned:"

It is requested that a list of all such generators where LTA has not started yet due to noncomissioning of few lines/dedicated line be brought for discussion in next Validation Committee meeting expected to be held shortly. The same shall be considered for next quarter (July-August-September, 2015) LTA. The quantum of LTA which can be operationalised in such cases may also be indicated.

A. K. Saxena Chief (Engg.) CERC