CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 229/RC/2015

Subject : Application seeking cancellation of long term access granted to the Independent Power Producers-cum-Long Term Customers of the HCPTC Corridors-I and IV for their default in establishing payment security mechanism as provided under the Billing, Collection and Disbursement Procedure under the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010 as also agreed under the terms of the LTA Agreement for operationalization of LTA pursuant to the Commissioning of the identified transmission network.

Date of hearing : 8.10.2015

- Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member
- Petitioner : Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
- Respondents : Lanco Babandh Power Pvt. Ltd. and others
- Parties present : Shri Avinash Pavgi, PGCIL Ms. Joyti Prasad, PGCIL Shri Arymaman Sexana, PGCIL

Record of Proceedings

The representative of the petitioner mentioned the matter and submitted that the petitioner is in the process of commissioning of some of the critical transmission lines in the High Capacity Power Transmission Corridor (HCPTC) I and IV. However, the LTTCs have not opened the requisite payment security mechanisms required for operationalization of the LTA. He further submitted that the present application has been filed for issue of appropriate directions to the LTTCs to open the Letter of Credit or in the alternative for cancellation of their LTA.

2. The representative of the petitioner submitted that the copy of the petition has already been served on the respondents and requested the Commission to take up the matter at the earliest.

3. After hearing the representative of the petitioner, the Commission directed to issue notices to the respondents.

4. The Commission directed the petitioner to serve a copy of dasti notice on the respondents immediately.

5. The petition shall be listed for hearing on 15.10.2015.

By Order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)