CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 311/MP/2014

Subject : Petition under Section 79 (1) (c) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read

with Regulation 111 of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 and appropriate provisions of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Connectivity, Long-term Open Access in inter-State Transmission and related matters) Regulations, 2009; Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Sharing of inter-State Transmission Charges and losses) Regulations, 2010; Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014; Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Regulatory Approval for execution of Inter-State transmission Scheme to central transmission utility) regulations, 2010 and in the matter of signing of LTA for transmission system for immediate evacuation of power from Darlipalli TPS and grant of regulatory approval for execution of transmission system.

....... эрргэлэг элээлийн ганал

Date of hearing : 8.1.2015

Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson

Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member

Petitioner : Power Grid Corporation of India Limited

Respondents : NTPC Limited and others

Parties present: Shri A.M. Pavgi, PGCIL

Shri Swapnil Verma, PGCIL

Shri M. G. Ramachandran, Advocate, NTPC

Ms. Poorva Saigal, Advocate, NTPC

Shri A. Basu Roy, NTPC Shri M. Sharma, NTPC Shri R.S. Lokshma, NTPC Shri Vinod Kumar Jain, NTPC Shri Nishant Gupta, NTPC

Record of Proceedings

The representative of the petitioner requested for two weeks time to file rejoinder to the reply filed by NTPC. The request made by the representative of the petitioner was allowed by the Commission.

- 2. The Commission directed the petitioner to submit its rejoinder, if any on affidavit by 23.1.2015.
- 3. The Commission directed that due date of filing the rejoinder should be strictly complied with.
- 4. The petition shall be listed for hearing on 12.2.2015.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)