# CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **NEW DELHI**

Coram:

Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri A. K. Singhal, Member

Shri A. S. Bakshi. Member

No. L-1/44/2010-CERC

Date of Order: 13.4.2015

#### In the matter of:

Determination of Point of Connection (PoC) rates and transmission losses for the period April, 2015 in accordance with Regulation 17 (2) of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Sharing of inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010 as amended from time to time.

### And

### In the matter of:

- 1) National Load Despatch Centre, New Delhi
- 2) Central Transmission Utility, New Delhi

...... Respondents

## ORDER

The Commission in its order dated 2.1.2015 had approved the rates for transmission charges and losses under the PoC mechanism for the Application Period 1.1.2015 to 31.3.2015. As per the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Sharing of inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010 (hereinafter "2010 Sharing Regulations"), the rates for PoC Charge and PoC Losses for each of the application period is required to be issued at the beginning of the concerned application period.

2. The Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Sharing of inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) (Third Amendment) Regulations, 2015 (hereinafter "Third Amendment")were published on 1.4.2015and will come into effect from 1.5.2015. Accordingly, the PoC Charge rates for the period 1.5.2015 till 30.6.2015 shall be determined in accordance with the 2010 Sharing Regulations after taking into account the Third Amendment.

3. The Commission has decided that the PoC Charges and PoC Losses approved by the Commission for the application period January to March, 2015 vide order dated 2.1.2015 shall be applicable for the month of April, 2015 i.e. for STOA transactions in the month of April, 2015 & LTA/MTOA billing towards the month of April, 2015 for which bills shall be raised in May, 2015.

sd/(A. S. Bakshi)
Member

sd/-(A. K. Singhal) Member sd/-(Gireesh B. Pradhan) Chairperson