## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

## **Petition No. 100/MP/2016**

Subject : Petition for abeyance long term access to the extent of 750 MW

and consequent connectivity agreed under the Bulk Power Transmission Agreement dated 24.2.2010 under Regulation 32 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Connectivity, Long-term Access and Medium-term Open Access in inter-State Transmission and related matters) Regulations,

2009.

## Petition No. 101/MP/2016

Subject : Petition for relinquishment of 350 MW of Long Term Access

agreed under the Bulk Power Transmission Agreement dated 24.02.2010 under Regulation 32 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Connectivity, Long-term and Medium-term Open Access in inter-state Transmission and related matters) Regulations, 2009, of the subject Transmission Lines by the Essar Power Jharkhand Limited (3x600 MW) Thremal Power Plant, Chandwa Tehsil, District Latehar in the State of

Jharkhand.

Date of hearing : 22.9.2016

Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairman

Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Petitioner : Essar Power Jharkhand Limited

Respondents : Power Grid Corporation of India Limited & Others

Parties present : Shri Sakya Singha Chaudhuri, Advocate, EPJL

Ms. Molshree Bhatnagar, Advocate, EPJL

Shri D.P. Sinha, EPJL Shri Rishabh Roshan, EPJL Ms. Shruti Verma, EPJL Ms. Jyoti Prasad, PGCIL Shri Swapnil Verma, PGCIL

## **Record of Proceedings**

The representative of PGCIL requested for four weeks time to file its reply to the petitions. Request was allowed by the Commission.

2. The Commission directed the respondent to file its reply, on affidavit, by

20.10.2016 with an advance copy to the petitioner, who may file its rejoinder, if any, on or before 7.11.2016. The Commission directed the parties that due date of filing the information should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.

3. The petitions shall be listed for hearing on 22.11.2016.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)