CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram:

ShriGireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Date of Order : 6.04.2016

Petition No. 403/TT/2014

In the matter of:

Approval of transmission tariff for Gooty-Madhugiri 400 kV D/C line along with the associated bays & Establishment of new 400/220 kV Sub-station at Madhugiri with 2x500 MVA transformers under "Transmission System associated with System Strengthening- XIII in Southern regional grid" under Regulation-86 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014 from COD to 31.3.2019.

Petition No. 416/TT/2014

In the matter of:

Approval of transmission tariff for "New 400 kV GIS pooling station at Nagapattinam with 1x125 MVAR bus reactor under Transmission System associated with Common Transmission Scheme associated with ISGS Projects in Nagapattinam/Cuddalore Area of Tamil Nadu Par-A1(a)" in Southern Region from COD to 31.3.2019 under Regulation-86 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014.

In the matter of:

Approval of transmission tariff for A) Kurnool-Thiruvalam 765 kV D/C line, B) Extension of 765 kV Substation at Kurnool and upgradation of 400 kV Sub-station at Thiruvalam to 765/400 kV with 2x1500 MVA, 765/400 kV transformers and C) 1x240 MVAR line reactor at both ends of each circuit of Kurnool-Thiruvalam 765 kV D/C line under "System StrengtheningXIX in SouthernRegional Grid" under Regulation-86 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014 from COD to 31.3.2019.

Petition No. 51/TT/2015

In the matter of:

Approval of transmission tariff for (a) LILO of 2nd Circuit of Neyveli-Trichy 400 kV D/C line at Nagapattinam pooling station along with associated bays and (b) Strengthening of Neyveli TS-II-TS-I Exp link with higher capacity conductor under "Transmission System associated with contingency plan for evacuation of power from IL&FS (2x600 MW) in Southern Region" from COD to 31.3.2019 under Regulation-86 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014.

Petition No. 61/TT/2015

In the matter of:

Approval of transmission tariff for "Asset-I:Narendra (New, Kudgi)-Narendra (Existing) 400 kV D/C Quad transmission line along with New 765/400 kV GIS Sub-station at Narendra (New, Kudgi) and Bay extensions at Narendra (Existing) and Assetll:Narendra (New, Kudgi)-Kolhapur (New) 765 kV D/C transmission line and associated bays at Narendra (New, Kudgi) and Kolhapur (New) under Transmission System associated with System Strengthening-XVII in Southern regional Grid"in Southern Region under Regulation-86 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 and Central Electricity RegulatoryCommission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014 from COD to 31.3.2019.



And in the matter of:

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited "Saudamini", Plot No.2, Sector-29, Gurgaon -122 001

.....Petitioner

Vs

- 1. Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. (KPTCL), KaveriBhawan, Bangalore-560 009.
- 2. Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APTRANSCO), VidyutSoudha, Hyderabad-500 082.
- 3. Kerala State Electricity Board (KSEB), VaidyuthiBhavanam, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram-695 004.
- 4. Tamilnadu Electricity Board (TNEB) NPKRR Maaligai, 800, Anna Salai, Chennai-600 002.
- 5. Electricity Department, Government of Goa VidyutiBhawan, panji Goa 403001
- 6. Electricity Department, Government of Pondicherry, Pondicherry-605 001.



7. Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APEPDCL), APEPDCL, P&T Colony, Seethmmadhara, Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh.

8. Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APSPDCL), SrinivasasaKalyanaMandapam Backside, Tiruchanoor Road, KesavayanaGunta, Tirupati-517 501.

9. Central Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APCPDCL), Corporate Office, Mint Compound, Hyderabad-500 063.

10. Northern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APNPDCL), Opp. NIT Petrol Pump, Chaitanyapuri, Kazipet, Warangal-506 004.

11. Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd. (BESCOM), Corporate Office, K. R. Circle, Bangalore-560 001.

12. Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Ltd. (GESCOM), Station Main Road, Gulbarga. Karnataka.

13. Hubli Electricity Supply Company Ltd. (HESCOM), Navanagar, PB Road, Hubli, Karnataka.

14. MESCOM Corporate Office, Paradigm Plaza, AB Shetty Circle, Mangalore-575 001.



- 15. Chamundeswari Electricity Supply Corporation Ltd. (CESC), # 927, L J Avenue, Ground Floor, New KantharajUrs Road, Saraswatipuram, Mysore-570 009.
- 16. IL&FS Tamil Nadu Power Company Ltd. B-Block, 4th Floor, Navin's Presidium, 103, Nelson Manickam Road, Aminjikarai, Chennai-600 029.
- 17. PEL Power Ltd. 8-2-293/A/76, Road No. 9A, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad-500 033.

.....Respondents

ORDER

TheCommission has allowed the annual transmission charges under Regulation 7(7) of the 2014 Tariff Regulations in respect of the assets covered under the petitions mentioned in the order as per following details:-

Srl. No.	Petition No.	Date of order	Period up to which annual transmission charges allowed
1	403/TT/2014	24.12.2014	2015-16
2	416/TT/2014	11.5.2015	2015-16
3	534/TT/2014	15.4.2015	2015-16
4	51/TT/2015	15.4.2015	2015-16
5	61/TT/2015	15.4.2015	2015-16

2. Since, these petitions are under consideration for issue of final tariff order, we direct that the annual fixed charges allowed vide the orders as mentioned above shall continue to operate till 30.9.2016 or till the issue of final tariff order whichever is earlier.

Sd/-Sd/-Sd/-Sd/-

(Dr. M.K. Iyer) (A.S. Bakshi) (A.K. Singhal) (Gireesh B. Pradhan) Member Member Member Chairperson