## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC Dated: 17.11.2017

To

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

Subject: Meeting of Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1<sup>st</sup> January, 2018 to 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2018 for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the 4<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1<sup>st</sup> January, 2018 to 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2018 for the year 2017-18 will be held in NRLDC Conference Room at 11.00 am on 29.11.2017. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs. RPCs and RLDCs are requested to host this meeting notice on their website and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.

IA to include following in presentation during Validation Committee.

- (a) New assets proposed to be included for this application period.
- (b) Assets for which tariff has been approved by CERC on anticipated COD but which have not been commissioned and hence are required to be taken out of PoC calculation of this Application Period.

Load generation data for Application Period (1<sup>st</sup> January, 2018 to 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2018), if not already sent, may be sent to NLDC.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

(Shilpa Agarwal)
Joint Chief (Engg.)

## **Validation Committee Members**

| SI. | Name of the    | Name of the nominated   | Address  |
|-----|----------------|---|--|
| No. | Organizations  | persons   |  |
| 1.  | CERC           | Shri S.C Shrivastava, Chief (Engg   | Central Electricity Regulatory Commission, 3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001 |
| 2.  |                | Shri P.K. Awasthi,<br>Joint Chief (Fin.)  | Central Electricity Regulatory Commission 3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001  |
| 3.  | CEA            | Chief Engineer, (PSP & PA-II) Division  | Central Electricity Authority  3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor, N-Wing, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi - 110 066                             |
| 4.  |                | Director, GM Division   | Central Electricity Authority 6 <sup>th</sup> Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan, R.K.Puram, New Delhi-110066                                   |
| 5.  | CTU/ Powergrid | Shri H.K Mallick,<br>GM (Comm)  | Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd<br>Plot No. 2, Sector-29,<br>Near IFFCO Chowk,<br>Gurgaon-122001                                   |
| 6.  |                | Shri Dilip Rozekar, AGM (SEF)/ alternate member Shri RVMM Rao, Chief. Design Engineer (SEF) | Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd<br>Plot No. 2, Sector-29,<br>Near IFFCO Chowk,<br>Gurgaon-122001                                   |
| 7.  | POSOCO         | Shri P. K. Agarwal<br>Executive Director  | Northern Regional Load Despatch Centre,<br>Jeet Singh Marg,<br>Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016  |
| 8.  |                | Shri G. Anbunesan<br>GM, SRLDC  | Southern Regional Load Despatch Centre 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore, Karnataka-560009   |
| 9.  |                | Shri U.K Verma,<br>Executive Director   | National Load Despatch Centre B-9, Qutab Institutional Area,Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016   |
| 10. |                | Shri P. Mukhopadhyay<br>Executive Director  | Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)   |
| 11. | NRPC           | Shri M.A.K.P. Singh<br>Member Secretary   | Northern Regional Power Committee<br>18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg,<br>Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11                                     |
| 12. | WRPC           | Shri A. Balan,<br>Member Secretary  | Western Regional Power Committee Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol, Opp: SEEPZ, Andheri (East), Mumbai-400093                             |
| 13. | SRPC           | Shri S.R. Bhat,<br>Member Secretary   | Southern Regional Power Committee 29, Race Course Cross Road,  |

|     |        |  | Bangalore-560009, Karnataka   |
|-----|--------|--|---|
| 14. | ERPC   | Shri A.K. Bandyopadhyay ,<br>Member Secretary  | Eastern Regional Power Committee 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)   |
| 15. |        | Shri S.K. Das,<br>Director Engineering   | Bihar State Electricity Board  1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-21, Bihar   |
| 16. | NERPC  | Shri P.K Mishra<br>Member Secretary  | North Eastern Regional Power Committee,<br>NERPC Complex, Dong Parmaw,<br>Lapalang, Shillong-793006<br>Phone No:0364-2534077 Fax NO::0364-<br>2534040 |
| 17. |        | Shri Jatin Baishya,<br>Dy. General Manager   | State Load Despatch Centre<br>Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati   |
| 18. | SLDC   | Shri P.A.R. Bende,<br>Chief Engineer, SLDC   | Chief Engineer Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Company Ltd., Nayagaon,Rampur, Jabalpur- 482008  |
| 19. | KPTCL  | Shri S. Sumanth Director(Transmission), KPTCL  | Karnataka Power Transmission Corp. Ltd,<br>Kauvery Bhavan, K.G. Road,<br>Bangalore – 560009   |
| 20. | UPPTCL | Shri A.K. Singh, Director (Operation), Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. | Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission<br>Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor,<br>Shakti Bhavan, Ashok Marg,<br>Lucknow - 226001                                    |

## **LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES**

| SI.<br>No. | Name of the<br>Statutory<br>Bodies | Name of the persons and Designation                   | Address   |
|------------|------------------------------------|---|---|
| 1.         | NTPC                               | Shri A.K Gupta, Director (Commercial)                 | NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex,<br>Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi –<br>110003 |
| 2.         | NHPC                               | Shri Janardan Choudhary,<br>Executive Director, (O&M) | NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana)                                |
| 3.         | NEEPCO                             | Shri P.K Singha,<br>Executive Director                | Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong - 793003                                     |
| 4.         | NLC                                | Director (Commercial)                                 | No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk,<br>Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India          |
| 5.         | SJVN                               | Shri Romesh Kapoor,<br>General Manager (C&SO)         | SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla – 171009.                                      |