CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 154/MP/2016

Subject : Petition under Section 79(1)(a) of the Electricity Act, 2003 for relief on account of Force Majeure events affecting the Farakka Super Thermal Power Station Stage-I and II (1600 MW) and Stage III (500 MW).

Date of hearing : 25.4.2017

- Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member
- Petitioner : NTPC Limited
- Respondents : West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Co.Ltd. and Others
- Parties present : Shri Sitesh Mukherjee, Advocate, NTPC Shri Gautam Chawla, Advocate, NTPC Ms. Akanksha Tyagi, Advocate, NTPC Shri Shailendra Singh, NTPC Shri Rohit Venkat, Advocate, WBSEDCL Shri Surajit Chakraborty, WBSEDCL Shri Surajit Chakraborty, WBSEDCL Shri R.B. Sharma, Advocate, BRPL Shri Manish Garg, BRPL Shri Subhendu Mukherjee, ERLDC Ms. Shabari Pramanick, POSOCO Shri S.S. Barpanda, NCDC Shri Madhusudan Sahoo, GRIDCO Shri S.R. Sarangi, GRIDCO

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for WBSEDCL requested for a weeks' time to file reply to the additional affidavit dated 23.3.2017 of the petitioner. Learned counsel for the petitioner had no objection in this regard.

2. After hearing the learned counsels for the parties, the Commission directed the respondents to file their replies by 12.5.2017, if already not filed, with an advance copy to the petitioner who may file its rejoinder, if any, by 26.5.2017. The Commission

directed that due date of filing replies and rejoinders should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.

3. The petition shall be listed for hearing on 13.6.2017.

By order of the Commission Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Legal)