## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

## Petition No. 88/TT/2017

Subject: Determination of transmission tariff of 10 deemed ISTS

transmission lines of MPPTCL for inclusion in computation of Point of Connection charges in accordance with the Terms and Conditions of Tariff Regulations, 2014 and Sharing of Inter-State Transmission charges and losses

Regulations, 2010.

Date of Hearing : 23.5.2017

Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson

Shri A. K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M. K. Iyer, Member

Petitioner : Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Company Limited

(MPPTCL)

Respondents : Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (PGCIL)

Parties present : Shri G. Umapathy, Advocate, MPPTCL

Shri Aditya Singh, Advocate, MPPTCL

Shri Vincent D'souza, MPPTCL Shri Abhinava Anand, MPPTCL

## **Record of Proceedings**

Learned counsel for the petitioner submitted that the instant petition has been filed as per Commission's order dated 14.3.2012 in Petition No.15/SM/2012 for determination of transmission tariff for (i) 220 kV Malanpur-Auraiya Line (ii) 220 kV Mehgaon-Auraiya line (iii) 220 kV Badod-Kota line (iv) 220 kV Badod- Modak Line (v) 220 kV Kalmeshwar-Pandhurna line (vi) 220 kV Kotmikala-Amarkantak-1 line (vii) 220 kV Kotmikala-Amarkantak-2 line (viii) 400 kV Sardar Sarovar-Rajgarh-1 line (ix) 400 kV Sardar Sarovar-Rajgarh-2 line (x) 400 kV Seoni (MP)-Sarni (MP) line belonging to the MPPTCL for inclusion in PoC charges as per the 2014 Tariff Regulations. He further submitted that a statement showing the line length, cost of line, voltage and main materials used has been submitted.



- 2. The Commission directed the petitioner to submit the details of the depreciation of the instant assets on affidavit with an advance copy to the respondent by 9.6.2017.
- 3. The Commission further directed the respondents to file their reply by 30.6.2017 and the petitioner to file rejoinder, if any, by 10.7.2017. The Commission further observed that no extension of time shall be granted.
- 4. The Commission directed to list the petition for final hearing on 3.8.2017.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)