CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

DATE OF HEARING: 25.7.2018

Petition No. 188/MP/2017 alongwith I.A. No.30/2018

Petitioner : ACME Bhiwadi Solar Power Private Limited

Respondents : Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited and Others

Subject : Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for revision of

tariff on account of increase in capital cost relating to the provisions of

the Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) dated 14.10.2016.

Petition No. 189/MP/2017 alongwith I.A. No.31/2018

Petitioner : ACME Karnal Solar Power Private Limited

Respondents : Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited and others

Subject : Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for revision of

tariff on account of increase in capital cost relating to the provisions of

the Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) dated 14.10.2016.

Petition No. 190/MP/2017 alongwith I.A. No.32/2018

Petitioner : ACME Hisar Solar Power Private Limited

Respondents : Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited and Others

Subject : Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for revision of

tariff on account of increase in capital cost relating to the provisions of

the Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) dated 14.10.2016.

Petition No. 232/MP/2017 alongwith I.A. No.39/2018

Petitioner : ACME Mahbubnagar Solar Power Private Limited

Respondents : NTPC Limited and Another

Subject : Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for revision of

tariff on account of increase in capital cost relating to the provisions

of the Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) dated 8.8.2016.

Petition No. 233/MP/2017 alongwith I.A. No.40/2018

Petitioner : ACME Yamunanagar Solar Power Private Limited

Respondents : NTPC Limited and Another

Subject : Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for revision of

tariff on account of increase in capital cost relating to the provisions

of the Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) dated 9.8.2016.

Coram : Shri P.K. Pujari, Chairperson

> Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Parties present : Shri Hemant Sahai, Advocate, ACME

> Ms. Mazag Andrabi, Advocate, ACME Ms. Meghana Aggarwal, Advocate, ACME

Shri M.G. Ramachandran, Advocate, NTPC & SECI Ms. Anushree Bardhan, Advocate, NTPC & SECI Shri Shubham Arya, Advocate, NTPC & SECI

Shri Nishant Gupta, NTPC

Shri Basav Prabhu S. Patil, Senior Advocate, Telangana Discoms

Shri Geet Ahuja, Advocate, Telangana Discoms

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for the Petitioner submitted that AP and Telangana Discoms have filed their replies on maintainability and not on merits.

- 2. Learned counsel for NTPC and SECI submitted that NTPC and SECI have no objection with regard to the maintainability of the petition. Learned counsel submitted that NTPC and SECI have filed their replies on IAs as well as on merits.
- 3. After hearing the learned counsels for the Petitioner and respondents, the Commission directed the respondents to file their replies on merit by 14.8.2018, with an advance copy to the Petitioner who may file its rejoinder, by 27.8.2018. The Commission directed that due date of filing the replies and rejoinder should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.
- 4. The petitions shall be listed for hearing on maintainability and merits on 30.8.2018.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)