CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 254/MP/2017

Subject	: Petition for re-setting of the rate of late payment surcharge under Regulation 45 of the 2014 Tariff Regulations.
Petitioner	: BRPL & BYPL
Respondent	: NTPC & 27 others
Date of hearing	: 25.7.2018
Coram	: Shri P.K. Pujari, Chairperson Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member
Parties present	 Shri Buddy Ranganathan, Advocate, BRPL & BYPL Shri Hasan Murtaza, Advocate, BRPL & BYPL Ms. Malvika Prasad, Advocate, BRPL & BYPL Shri Ashwin Ramanathan, Advocate, GUVNL Ms. Swapna Seshadri, Advocate, GUVNL Shri Raunak Jain, Advocate, TPDDL Shri Vishvendra Tomar, Advocate, TPDDL Shri Vishvendra Tomar, Advocate, PGCIL Shri M.G. Ramachandran, Advocate, PGCIL Shri Shubham Arya, Advocate, PGCIL Shri Venkatesh, Advocate, NTPC Shri Sandeep Rajpurohit, Advocate, NTPC Shri Sitesh Mukherjee, Advocate, APCPL Shri Sitesh Mukherjee, Advocate, APCPL Shri Sameer Singh, BYPL Shri Sameer Singh, BYPL Shri R.P.Padhi, PGCIL Shri Manoj Kumar Sharma, NTPC Shri Nishant Gupta, NTPC Shri Nishant Gupta, NTPC Shri Manish Garg, UPPCL

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for the Petitioner prayed for adjournment for filing rejoinder to the reply filed by the respondents in the matter. This was not objected to by the learned counsel for the respondents. 2. The Commission accepted the prayer and adjourned the hearing. The Commission directed the Petitioner to file the rejoinder on or before **10.8.2018**. No further extension shall be given for any reason whatsoever.

3. Matter shall be listed for hearing in due course for which separate notice shall be issued.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)