CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No.243/GT/2017

Subject	:	Petition for determination of tariff of Bongaigaon Thermal Power Station (3 x 250 MW) for the period from date of commercial operation of Unit-I (1.4.2016) to 31.3.2019
Petitioner	:	NTPC Ltd.
Respondent	:	Assam PDCL & ors
Date of hearing	:	13.3.2019
Coram	:	Shri P.K.Pujari, Chairperson Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member Shri I.S.Jha, Member
Parties present	:	Shri Prashant Chaturvedi, NTPC Shri Nishant Gupta, NTPC Shri Rohit Chhabra, NTPC Shri Ajay Mehta, NTPC Shri R.K.Singh, NTPC Shri Vinod T., NTPC Shri H.M.Sharma, Objector Shri Parinay Deep Shah, Advocate, FINER (Objector)

Record of Proceedings

During the hearing, the representative of the Petitioner submitted that Unit-II of the generating station has achieved COD on 1.11.2017 and Unit-III is expected to be declared under commercial operation during this financial year. Accordingly, the representative submitted that the Petitioner may be permitted to amend the petition taking into account the audited figures up to COD of Units-II & III. The representative of the Petitioner however prayed that the Commission may consider grant of interim tariff for the generating station.

2. On a specific query by the Commission as to the basis of billing for supplying of power to the respondents, the representative of the Petitioner clarified that the respondents are being billed at tariff approved by the Commission for Unit-I including 85% of the projected figures of Units-II & III.

3. The representative of respondent, Assam PDCL prayed for grant of time to file its reply in the matter.

4. The Commission after hearing the parties adjourned the matter. The Commission directed the respondents to file their replies, on or before **15.4.2019**, with advance copy to the Petitioner, who shall file its rejoinder, if any, on or before **22.4.2019**.

5. Matter shall be listed for hearing in due course for which separate notice shall be issued to the parties. Pleadings shall be completed by the parties within the dates mentioned above.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(B.Sreekumar) Dy. Chief (Law)