CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **NEW DELHI**

DATE OF HEARING: 15.2.2019

Petition No. 4/MP/2017

Subject : Petition under Section 79 (1)(f) and 79 (1) (b) of the Electricity Act,

> 2003 in connection with the dispute and differences arising under the PPA dated 12.5.2008 between the petitioner and BSES Rajdhani

Power Limited.

: Maithon Power Limited Petitioner

Respondents : BSES Rajdhani Power Limited and Another

Petition No. 5/MP/2017

Subject : Petition under Section 79 (1)(f) and 79 (1) (b) of the Electricity Act,

> 2003 in connection with the dispute and differences arising under the PPA dated 12.5.2008 between the petitioner and Tata Power Delhi

Distribution Limited.

: Maithon Power Limited Petitioner

: Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited and Another Respondents

Coram : Shri P.K. Pujari, Chairperson

> Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member Shri I.S. Jha, Member

: Shri Hemant Sahai, Advocate, MPL Parties present

> Shri Shresth Sharma, Advocate, MPL Shri Apoorva Mishra, Advocate, MPL Shri Dushyant Manocha, Advocate, BRPL

Shri Sanjay Srivastava, BRPL

Shri Kanishk, BRPL

Shri Vivek Kumar, Advocate, TPDDL

Ms. Ranjana Roy Gavai, Advocate, TPDDL

Ms. Vasudha Sen, Advocate, TPDDL

Ms. Shefali Sobti, TPDDL

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for the Petitioner submitted that BRPL has filed an Interlocutory Application (IA) in Petition No.4/MP/2017 for amendment of BRPL's Reply dated 13.9.2017. Learned counsel for the Petitioner requested for time to file reply to the IA. Learned counsel further requested to list both the Petitions together.

2. After hearing the learned counsel for the Petitioner, the Commission directed the Petitioner to file its reply to IA by 13.3.2019 filed by BRPL with an advance to the Respondents who may file their response, if any, by 29.3.2019. The Commission directed that due date of filing the reply and response should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.

The Petitions shall be listed for hearing in due course for which separate notice will 3. be issued.

By order of the Commission

sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)