## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 73/MP/2018

Coram: Shri P.K. Pujari, Chairperson Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member Shri I.S.Jha, Member

Date of Order: 28<sup>th</sup> of February, 2019

### In the matter of

Petition under Section 79(1) (f) and (c) and other applicable provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulation 12 of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014, against the arbitrary acts and omissions of Teestavalley Power Transmission Limited.

#### And In the matter of

Sneha Kinetic Power Projects Private Ltd. Plot No. 1366, Road No. 45, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad- 33

.....Petitioner

Vs. 1. Teestavalley Power Transmission Limited 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Vijaya Building, 17, Barakhamba Road, Connaught Place, New Delhi.

 Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.
B-9, Qutab Institutional Area, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110 016

... Respondents

## **Parties Present:**

Ms. Nishtha Kumar, Advocate for the Petitioner Shri Sandeep Rajpurohit, Advocate for the Petitioner Shri Tarun Johri, Advocate for TPTL Ms. M. Mishra, Advocate

# <u>ORDER</u>

The Petitioner, Sneha Kinetic Power Projects Private Limited, has filed the present Petition along with the following prayers:

"(a) Admit and present Petition;

(b) Direct Respondent TPTL to compensate SKPPPL for loss of revenue incurred due to un-availability of a reliable transmission system and non-availability of transmission systems as agreed under the IA."

2. Learned counsel for the Petitioner during the hearing on 26.2.2019 submitted that subsequent to the issuance of order dated 15.5.2018 in Petition No. 108/TT/2016, the present Petition has become infructuous. Accordingly, the learned counsel for the Petitioner sought permission to withdraw the Petition. Learned counsel for the Teestavalley Power Transmission Limited submitted that he has no objection in this regard.

The prayer of the Petitioner is allowed. Accordingly, Petition No.
73/MP/2018 is disposed of as withdrawn.

Sd/-(I.S.Jha) Member sd/-(Dr. M.K. lyer) Member sd/-(P.K. Pujari) Chairperson