

केन्द्रीय विद्युत विनियामक आयोग CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION



नई दिल्ली NEW DELHI

याचिका संख्या./ Petition No. 207/MP/2021 along with I.A. No. 47 of 2022

कोरम/ Coram:

श्री जिष्णु बरुआ, अध्यक्ष/Shri Jishnu Barua, Chairperson श्री अरुण गोयल, सदस्य/ Shri Arun Goyal, Member श्री पी. के. सिंह, सदस्य / Shri P. K. Singh, Member

आदेश दिनांक/ Date of Order: 16th of April, 2024

IN THE MATTER OF:

Petition under Section 79(1)(b), Section 79(1)(f) and Section 79(1)(k) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Article 12 of the Power Purchase Agreement(s) dated 25.06.2019 seeking issuance of appropriate order(s) / direction(s) / declaration from this Hon'ble Commission that the imposition of safeguard duty on the import of solar cells, whether or not assembled in modules or panels, vide Notification No. 2/2020-Customs (SG) dated 29.07.2020 issued by the Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance (Government of India) is an event of Change in Law and for seeking approval to the quantum and mechanism of compensation (along with interest) as submitted along with the present Petition in line with the methodology as settled by this Hon'ble Commission vide its order dated 20.08.2021 in Petition No. 536/MP/2020.

AND IN THE MATTER OF:

M/s Eden Renewable Cite Private Limited, Unit No. 236 B&C, 1st Floor, DLF South Court,

Saket, New Delhi - 110017

...Petitioner

Versus

1. M/s Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited,

06th Floor, Plate B NBCC Office, Block Tower-2, East Kidwai Nagar, New Delhi – 110023

2. BSES Rajdhani Power Limited

BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019

3. BSES Yamuna Power Limited

Shakti Kiran Building, Karkardooma, Delhi 110032

...Respondents

शुद्धिपत्र / CORRIGENDUM ORDER

In order dated 15.12.2023 in Petition No.207/MP/2021 along with I.A. No. 47 of 2022, the following inadvertent typographical errors are hereby rectified:

- 2. The location of the Petitioner's project referred in paragraph 5 shall be read as *Village: Lakhasar, Tehsil: Pokharan & Dist.: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan* instead of Village Mandhopura, Tehsil Fatehgarh, District Jaisalmer, Rajasthan.
- 3. All other terms of the order dated 15.12.2023 in Petition No.207/MP/2021 along with I.A. No. 47 of 2022 remain unaltered.

ड्य^{,-} पी. के. सिंह सदस्य Sd/-अरुण गोयल सदस्य

Sd/-जिष्णु बरुआ अध्यक्ष