## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

#### Coram:

- 1. Shri Ashok Basu, Chairperson
- 2. Shri K.N. Sinha, Member
- 3. Shri Bhanu Bhushan, Member
- 4. Shri A.H. Jung, Member

IA No. 44/2005 in Petition No.162/2004

#### And in the matter of

Petition under Section 62 and 79(1) (a) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Chapter-V of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 for approval of tariff of National Capital Thermal Station, Dadri (840 MW) for the period 1.4.2004 to 31.3.2009.

#### And in the matter of

National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd. Petitioner

Vs

- 1. Uttar Pradesh Power Corp. Ltd., Lucknow
- 2. Delhi Transco Ltd., New Delhi ... Respondents

### The following were present:

- 1. Shri V.B.K. Jain. NTPC
- 2. Shri I.J. Kapoor, NTPC
- 3. Shri S.D. Jha, NTPC
- 4. Shri S.K. Samui. NTPC
- 5. Shri R. Singhal, NTPC
- 6. Shri D.G. Salpekar, NTPC
- 7. Shri M. Saxena, NTPC
- 8. Shri Robin Mazumdar, NTPC

# ORDER (DATE OF HEARING : 15.12.2005)

By order dated 4.10.2005, certain additional details were called for from the petitioner. These details have not been filed so far. Shri V.B.K. Jain, representative of the petitioner submitted that the details will be filed within a period of 4 weeks.

- 2. Let the requisite details be filed by 15.1.2006 with copy to the respondents who may file their replies, if any, thereon by 31.1.2006. The petitioner shall also file the auditor's certificate in support of price and GCV of fuels considered in the original petition as also the interlocutory application.
- 3. List this petition along with the interlocutory application for further hearing on 21.2.2006.

Sd/- Sd/- Sd/- Sd/- Sd/- (A.H. JUNG) (BHANU BHUSHAN) (K.N. SINHA) (ASHOK BASU) MEMBER MEMBER CHAIRPERSON

New Delhi dated the 15<sup>th</sup> December 2005