

असाधारण

## EXTRAORDINARY

भाग III — खण्ड 4

PART III—Section 4

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित

## PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ਸ਼ਂ. 248] No. 248] नई दिल्ली, मंगलवार, दिसम्बर 15, 2009/अग्रहायण 24, 1931

NEW DELHI, TUESDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2009/AGRAHAYANA 24, 1931

## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 10th December, 2009

**F.No. – 5/1/2009- Reg. Aff./CAC/CERC-** In exercise of the powers conferred on it by Section 80 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (36 of 2003), and in supersession of the Central Advisory Committee constituted vide Notification No. 1/3(28)2009 - CAC/CERC dated 6<sup>th</sup> March, 2009, the Commission establishes the Central Advisory Committee as under with immediate effect: -

- 1. Member (Electrical), Railway Board, 213, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi. 110 001.
- 2. Chairman & Managing Director, National Hydro Power Corporation Ltd., Sector 33, Faridabad 121 003 (Haryana).
- 3. Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC Ltd., Core 7, SCOPE Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi- 110 003.
- 4. Chairman & Managing Director, Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd., Plot No. 2, Sector 29, Gurgaon 122 001 (Haryana).
- 5. Chairman & Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh Transmission Corporation Limited, Vidyut Sudha, Hyderabad.
- 6. Chairman, Assam State Electricity Board, Bijulee Bhawan, Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781 001 (Assam).

- 7. Director, Reliance Infrastructure Limited, Reliance Energy Centre, Santa Cruz (East), Mumbai 400 055.
- 8. Managing Director, Tata Power Company Ltd., Bombay House, 24, Homi Modi Street, Fort, Mumbai 400 001.
- 9. President, Confederation of Indian Industry, Mantosh Sondhi Centre, 23, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.
- 10. President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Federation House, Tansen Marg, New Delhi 110 001.
- 11. Chairman, Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd., Plot No. G 9, Prakashgarh, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Prof. Ananat Kanekar Marg, Bandra (East), Mumbai 400 051.
- 12. Chairman & Managing Director, GRIDCO Ltd., Janpath, Bhubaneswar 751 007.
- 13. Chairman, PSEB, The Mall, Patiala 147 001(Punjab).
- 14. President, Graduate Engineers Association, Maharashtra State Electricity Power Generation Corporation Limited, Quarter No. IV/ 8/4 KTPS Colony Vidyut Vihar, Koradi-441 111, Dist. Nagpur (MS).
- 15. Mehta, Shri Pradeep S., Secretary General, Consumer Unity & Trust Society,D-217, Bhaskar Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302 016 (Rajasthan).
- 16. Sant, Shri Girish, Coordinator, Prayas (Energy Group), C/o Amrita Clinic, Athawale Corner, Karve Road, Deccan Gymkhana Corner, Pune 411 004.
- 17. Bhat, Ms. Pamposh, Chairperson, Jwala (NGO dealing in CDM & Renewables), 10 A, HUDCO Place, Andrewsguni, New Delhi 110 049.
- 18. Shrivastava, Dr. Leena, Executive Director, The Energy and Resources Institute, Darbari Seth Block, Habitat Place, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.
- 19. Srivastav, Prof. S.C., Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur -208 016 (U.P.).
- 20. Sankar, Shri T.L., Advisor, Administrative Staff College of India, Bella Vista, Hyderabad 500 082.
- 21. Chairman & Managing Director, PTC India Limited, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, NBCC Tower, 15 Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi – 110 066.

- 22. Jindal, Shri Naveen, Chairman, Jindal Power Limited, 105, International Home Deco Park, Plot No. 7, Sector 127, Taj Express Way, Noida 201 301 (U.P.).
- 23. Madan, Shri R.K., CEO (Power), Adani Enterprises Ltd., Adani Corporate House, Plot No. 83, Sector 32, Institutional Area, Gurgaon 122 001 (Haryana).
- 24. Jindal, Shri Satish, Senior Vice President, JSW Power Trading Company Limited, U-49-U-56, Shopping Arcade, Hotel Hyatt Regency, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi – 110 066. (Representative of ASSOCHAM).
- 25. Anand, Ms. Ritu, ED, Industrial Development Finance Corporation, ITC Centre, 3rd Floor, 760 Anna Salai, Chennai- 600 002.
- 26. Deshpande, Adv. Shirish V., Chairman, Mumbai Grahak Panchayat, Grahak Bhavan, Sant Dnyaneshwar Marg, Behind Cooper Hospital, Vile Parle (W.), Mumbai- 400 056.
- 27. Shahi, Shri R.V., Secretary (Power) Retd., 14 Factory Road, A-Block, Ground Floor, Near Vardhman Medical College, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110 029.
- 28. Dhall, Shri Vinod, Former Member, Competition Commission of India, Dewan Manohar House, B 88, Sector 51, Noida 201 301 (U.P.)
- 29. Amin, Shri J Kirti, President, Kisan Vikas Sangh, 7, Municipal Market, 1st Floor, Bagwada Gate, TA Patan 384 265, North Gujarat.
- 2. In terms of the provisions of Section 80 (3) of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Chairperson, CERC shall be the ex-officio Chairperson of the CAC and Members of the CERC and Secretary to the Government of India in charge of the Ministry of Department of the Central Government dealing with Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution System shall be the ex-officio Members of the CAC.
- 3. These orders shall be effective from the date of issue.