# CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram:

1. Shri Bhanu Bhushan, Member

2. Shri R. Krishnamoorthy, Member

**Petition No.107/2007** 

#### In the matter of

Petition for direction to U.P Power Corporation Ltd (UPPCL) for payment of compensation amount to M.P Power Trading Co. Ltd (MPTRADECO) due to retention of MP's share of power/non-supply of it from Rihand and Matatila Hydel Power Stations to MPSEB and resumption of MP's share of power from Rihand and Matatila Hydel Power Stations.

#### And in the matter of

Madhya Pradesh Power Trading Company Ltd., Jabalpur .... Petitioner Vs

- 1. Principal Secretary, Energy Department, Govt. of UP, Lucknow
- 2. Chairman, UP Power Corporation Ltd., Lucknow
- 3. Chairman, UP Jal Vidyut Nigam Ltd., Lucknow .... Respondents

### The following were present:

- 1. Shri G. Umapathy, Advocate, MPPTCL
- 2. Shri G.M. Tekchandani, MPPTCL
- 3. Shri Dilip Singh, MPPTCL
- 4. Shri Sapan Kumar Mishra, Advocate, UPPCL
- 5. Shri A.Mani, PGCIL

# ORDER (DATE OF HEARING: 3.4.2008)

We have been informed that some steps have been taken by the respondents with regard to scheduling of power in terms of para 24 of the Commission's order dated 27.2.2008. We take note of the development.

- 2. The learned counsel of the second respondents has requested time to file its reply. Request allowed. The second respondent may file its reply by 30.4.2008 with an advance copy to the petitioner who may file its rejoinder, if any, by 10.5.2008.
- 3. List on 13.5.2008 for further directions.

Sd/(R. KRISHNAMOORTHY)

sd/-(BHANU BHUSHAN)

## MEMBER New Delhi dated the 3<sup>rd</sup> April 2008

### **MEMBER**