CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram:

- 1. Shri Ashok Basu, Chairman
- 2. Shri K.N. Sinha, Member

Petition No. 17/2003

In the matter of

Request for exclusion of NLC Thermal Power Station – II from ABT implementation

And in the matter of

Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd .. Petitioner

Vs

Southern Regional Electricity Board & others ... Respondents

The following were present:

- 1. Shri S. Sivan, MS SREB
- 2. Shri H. Chandrashekar, AEE(El.), KPTCL
- 3. Shri K. Srinivasa Rao, SE, SREB
- 4. Shri V.M. Hal, GM(SO), PGCIL
- 5. Shri K. Sekar, GM(Comml.), NLC
- 6. Shri R. Suresh, DGM(Comml.), NLC
- 7. Shri R. Balachandran, KSEB
- 8. Shri K.K. Garg, GM(Comml.), NTPC
- 9. Shri R.S. Sharma, ED(CD), NTPC
- 10. Shri S. S. Chaudry, NTPC
- 11. Shri M.S. Chawla, AGM(C), NTPC
- 12. Shri Bhanu Bhushan, D(O), PGCIL

ORDER (DATE OF HEARING: 7.8.2003)

The petition has been filed by NLC, who has prayed to exclude TPS-II Stage II from the purview of ABT. Shri K. Sekar, General Manager, NLC after

arguing the matter for some time sought permission to withdraw the petition with liberty to file a fresh petition if so required.

2. In view of the prayer made, the petitioner is permitted to withdraw the petition. Liberty is granted to the petitioner to file a fresh petition in accordance with law, if so advised.

Sd/-(K.N. SINHA) MEMBER New Delhi dated the 11th August, 2003 Sd/-(ASHOK BASU) CHAIRMAN