CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram:

- 1. Shri Ashok Basu, Chairperson
- 2. Shri K.N. Sinha. Member
- 3. Shri Bhanu Bhushan, Member
- 4. Shri A.H. Jung, Member

Petition No.15/2006

In the matter of

Seeking direction to Grid Corporation of Orissa Ltd., not to charge trading margin exceeding 4 paise/kWh, notified by the Commission.

And in the matter of

Gajendra Haldea Petitioner

Vs

Grid Corporation of Orissa Ltd. Respondent

The following were present:

- 1. Shri Gajendra Haldea, Petitioner
- 2. Shri Rajiv Yadav,
- 3. Shri Jilhesh John,
- 4. Shri R.K. Mehta, Advocate, GRIDCO
- 5. Shri S.C. Mahapatra, GRIDCO
- 6. Shri Suman Kukrety, Advocate
- 7. Shri A. Mallick, Chief Engineer, GRIDCO
- 8. Shri P.K. Das, GRIDCO
- 9. Shri S.R. Sarangi, GRIDCO
- 10. Shri K. Subramaniam, IE

ORDER

(DATE OF HEARING : 31.3.2006)

Heard the petitioner in person and Shri R.K. Mehta, Advocate with Shri S.C. Mahapatra, CMD of the respondent company at some length. The arguments have remained inconclusive. Re-notified for further hearing on 5.4.2006 at 10.30 a.m.

Sd/- Sd/- Sd/- Sd/(A.H. JUNG) (BHANU BHUSHAN) (K.N. SINHA) (ASHOK BASU)
MEMBER MEMBER MEMBER CHAIRPERSON

New Delhi dated the 31st March 2006