CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

••••

<u>Minutes of the Commission meeting</u> held on 2nd September, 2009 in Chennai

- **1.0** The following were present:
 - 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

In Chair

- 2. Mr. Rakesh Nath, Chairman, CEA (Ex-officio Member, CERC)
- 3. Mr. R. Krishnamoorthy, Member
- 4. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 5. Mr. Alok Kumar, Secretary
- 6. Mr. K.S. Dhingra, Chief (L)
- 7. Mr. K. Biswal, Chief (F)
- 8. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)

2.0 <u>Item No. 1: Tariff guidelines for determination of transmission tariff for the period post expiry of initial license period of 25 years in case of competitively bid transmission projects.</u>

After discussions, the Commission desired that staff should prepare principles/guidelines for tariff determination in such cases accordingly for consideration of the Commission.

3.0 <u>Item No.2: Further narrowing down of permissible frequency range in</u> <u>electricity grid.</u>

After discussions, the Commission directed the staff to include the provisions for further narrowing down the permissible frequency in proposed amendments to IEGC accordingly.

4.0 <u>Item No.3:</u> Scheduling aspects of wind energy.

There was a consensus that the technical issues relating to interstate transfer of infirm power needs to be suitably addressed to meet the national objective of promoting renewable sources of energy at the scale envisaged in National Action Plan on Climate Change. The Commission decided to set up a task force.

5.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.