#### **CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION**

#### <u>Record of Discussions of the Commission meeting</u> <u>held on 22<sup>nd</sup> March, 2010</u>

....

- **1.0** The following were present:
  - 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
  - 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
  - 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
  - 4. Mr. Alok Kumar, Secretary
  - 5. Mr. K. Biswal, Chief (F)
  - 6. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
  - 7. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
  - 8. Mr. S.C. Shrivastava, Jt. Chief (Engg.)
  - 9. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (Engg.)
  - 10. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Sr. Advisor
  - 11. Mr. S.K. Chatterjee, DC(RA)
  - 12. Mr. Hemant K. Pandey, DC(Engg.)
  - 13. Mr. Chandra Prakash, DC(Engg.)
  - 14. Ms. Navneeta Varma, AC(Engg.)

### 2.0 <u>Item No.1: Consideration of the amendments to UI regulations after</u> <u>examination of the comments/suggestions from the stakeholders</u>

Draft amendments to UI regulations be circulated again for suggestions/ comments of the stakeholders after incorporating the following:

- i) Decisions taken in the meeting.
- ii) Principles for arriving at values of various rates and caps in the UI framework.

## 3.0 <u>Item No. 2: Consideration of the new IEGC regulations after</u> <u>examination of comments/suggestions from the stakeholders.</u>

After indepth discussions on the issues as contained in the agenda note, Commission directed that the new IEGC regulations be finalized according to

In Chair

the decisions made in the meeting and these may be made effective w.e.f. 1<sup>st</sup> May, 2010 alongwith the new UI regulations.

# 4.0 <u>Item No.3: Consideration of the report of the committee on peaking</u> <u>tariff.</u>

<u>And</u> <u>Item No.4: Status of the pending decisions of the Commission in</u> <u>previous meetings</u>

The agenda items could not be taken up because of paucity of time and the same would be taken up in the next meeting.

5.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

\*\*\*\*