CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

• • •

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 18th February, 2010

1.0 The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson In Chair
- 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Mr. Alok Kumar, Secretary
- 5. Mr. K. Biswal, Chief (F)
- 6. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 7. Dr. V.M. Deshpande, Chief Advisor
- 8. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 9. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Sr. Advisor
- 10. Mr. S.K. Chatterjee, DC(RA)
- 11. Mr. S.N. Kalita, DC(Fin.)

2.0 <u>Item No.1: Consideration of comments/objections received on the draft regulations under Section 62(5) of the Act.</u>

The regulations under section 62(5) of the Act be finalized after incorporating the decisions made in the meeting.

3.0 <u>Item No.2: Consideration of the comments/objections received on the draft proposals/amendment to regulations in respect of tariff for solar and other renewable sources of energy.</u>

The normative capital cost of projects based on solar technologies, the amendment to regulations and the proposals of generic tariff be finalized in accordance with the decisions taken in the meeting. Generic tariff proposals be circulated for a public hearing.

4.0 <u>Item No.3: Consideration of comments/objections received on the draft regulations under Section 36 of the Act.</u>

The regulations under section 36 be finalized in accordance with directions given in the meeting.

5.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.
