### CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

## Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 17<sup>th</sup> November, 2011

- **1.0** The following were present:
  - 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

In Chair

- 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Mr. Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Mr. Rajiv Bansal, Secretary
- 6. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 7. Dr. V.M. Deshpandey, Chief Advisor(Eco)
- 8. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 9. Mr. P.K. Awasthi, Jt. Chief (F)
- 10. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (E)
- 11. Mr. S.C. Srivastava, Jt. Chief (E)
- 12. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Senior Advisor
- 13. Shri S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)

# 2.0 <u>Item No.1: Consideration of Draft Amendment to Central Electricity Regulatory</u> <u>Commission (Grant of Connectivity, Long-term Access and Medium-term Open</u> <u>Access in inter-State Transmission and related matters) (Amendment) Regulations,</u> <u>2011</u>

#### **Decision:**

This was considered and approved with certain modifications.

### 3.0 <u>Item No.2: Consideration of Draft Amendment to Central Electricity Regulatory</u> <u>Commission (Indian Electricity Grid Code) (Amendment) Regulations, 2011</u>

#### **Decision:**

This was considered and approved with certain directions.

## 4.0 <u>Item No. 3: Consideration of Draft Amendment to Central Electricity Regulatory</u> <u>Commission (Unscheduled Interchange charges and related matters) Regulations,</u> <u>2011.</u>

#### **Decision:**

This was considered and approved with certain directions.

5.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.