#### CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

• • • •

## Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 25<sup>th</sup> May, 2011

### **1.0** The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson In Chair
- 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Mr. Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 6. Dr. V.M. Deshpande, Chief Advisor (Eco)
- 7. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 8. Mr. P.K. Awasthi, JC(F)
- 9. Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Senior Advisor (PM)
- 10. Mr. S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)

# 2.0 Jurisdiction of CERC on fixation of tariff for sale of power from generating company to a trading company/bulk supplier

The Commission noted the opinion of the Solicitor General of India and decided to act accordingly.

### 3.0 Draft amendment of regulation on Payment of Fee

The Commission considered and approved the proposal for amendment to Regulations on Payment of Fee with some modifications.

**4.0** The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

\*\*\*\*